Our Team

Academic Administration (Riarachán Acadúil)

Academic Administration

Tara Leydon
Intermin Director of Academic Administration
091-492066 
tara.leydon@nuigalway.ie

Mary Ryan
Director of Academic Administration (currently on leave)
091-494305
mary.ryan@nuigalway.ie

Karen O'Kennedy (mornings only)
Administrative Assistant
091-493058
karen.okennedy@nuigalway.ie

Admissions Office

Admissions Office
Admissions - General Queries
091-492401
undergradadmissions@nuigalway.ie

 Stephen O'Dea
Admissions Officer
091-494284
stephen.odea@nuigalway.ie

Mary Liddy
Deputy Admissions Officer
091-495445
mary.liddy@nuigalway.ie

Anne Marie Duggan (on leave)
Administrative Assistant - Science/Eng/BPPL
091-494024
annemarie.duggan@nuigalway.ie

Katie Lee
Administrative Assistant - covering Anne-Marie Duggan
091-494024
katie.lee@nuigalway.ie

Charmain Byrne
Administrative Assistant - Med/Nursing/Health Science
091-494023
charmain.byrne@nuigalway.ie

Academic Records and Registration

Tara Leydon
Intermin Director of Academic Administration
091-492066 
tara.leydon@nuigalway.ie

Emer Toner
Deputy Academic Records and Registration Officer
091-494406
emer.toner@nuigalway.ie

Conferring

Fionnuala Ní Chualáin
Manager, Projects, Conferring and Reporting Team
091-494352
fionnuala.nichualain@nuigalway.ie

Michelle Broderick (on leave)
Admin Assistant
091-493057
michelle.broderick@nuigalway.ie

Patrycja Piatek
Admin Assistant
091-495317
patrycja.piatek@nuigalway.ie

Examintions Office

Colette McGuinness
Examinations Officer
091-493048
colette.mcguinness@nuigalway.ie

 Máire Bríd Breathnach
Deputy Examinations Officer (on leave)
091-493943
máirebríd.breathnach@nuigalway.ie

Jonathan Richardson
Administrative Assistant - Timetable / Arts 1st & 2nd year
091-495319
jonathan.richardson@nuigalway.ie

Alice Hoary
Administrative Assistant - Science, Paper Sub.
091-495318
alice.hoary@nuigalway.ie

Mary Coyle (Wed, Thurs, Fri)
Administrative Assistant - Med, Nursing, Health Sci, Acadamh Papers Sub.
091-494461
mary.coyle@nuigalway.ie

Anne Marie Flannery (Mon, Tues)
Administrative Assistant - Med, Nursing, Health Sci, Acadamh Papers Sub.
091-494461
annemarie.flannery@nuigalway.ie

Anne Cahill
Administrative Assistant - Arts 3rd/4th year, Adult Ed Learning & Dev.
091-495179
anne.cahill@nuigalway.ie

Cloadagh Raleigh
Administrative Assistant - Invigilation
091-492916
clodagh.raleigh@nuigalway.ie

Maura Kavanagh (mornings only)
Administrative Assistant - Engineering, IT, Adult Ed, Papers Submission
091-493284
maura.kavanagh@nuigalway.ie

Aoife Dempsey (half time exams)
Administrative Assistant - Master's Theses/Paper Submission
091-494095
aoife.dempsey@nuigalway.ie

Olivia O'Reilly
Administrative Assistant - PhD Theses
091-493286
olivia.o'reilly@nuigalway.ie

Karen O'Kennedy (afternoons)
Administrative Assistant - PhD Theses
091-494431
karen.okennedy@nuigalway.ie

Postgraduate Admissions

Postgrad Admissions
Postgrad Admissions - General Queries
091-492844
postgradadmissions@nuigalway.ie

Fiona Bohan
Administrative Assistant - Business/IT, Garda Vetting & Migration
091-492102
fiona.bohan@nuigalway.ie

Tracy Uí Chonghaile
Administrative Assistant - Arts
091-493065
tracy.uichonghaile@nuigalway.ie

Yvonne O'Hara
Administrative Assistant - Sci/Eng/Health
091-495446
yvonne.ohara@nuigalway.ie

Marian Small
Administrative Assistant - Law
091-492103
marian.small@nuigalway.ie

Siobhan Nolan (Mon, Tues, am Wed)
Administrative Assistant - PhD Research
091-494228
siobhan.nolan@nuigalway.ie

Dave Finn
Administrative Assistant - PhD Research
091-495332
dave.finn@nuigalway.ie

Abigail McConnell
Administrative Assistant - International
091-493878
abigail.mcconnell@nuigalway.ie

Claire Coffey
Administrative Assistant - International
091-493389
claire.coffey@nuigalway.ie

Dominica Moran
Deputy Post Grad Admissions & Migration Manager
091-493606
dominica.moran@nuigalway.ie

Gráinne McCormick (am)
Online Systems Manager
091-492107
grainne.mccormick@nuigalway.ie

Florinda Green (am)
Online Systems Manager
091-495466
florinda.green@nuigalway.ie

Registration

Registration Office
Registration - General Queries
reghelp@nuigalway.ie

Sally Connolly
Registration Manager - Science/Engineering
091-493064
sally.connolly@nuigalway.ie

Fiona Dwyer
Admin Assistant Registration - Arts
091-495024
fiona.dwyer@nuigalway.ie

Eileen Joyce
Admin Assistant Registration - Law & Commerce
091-495722
eileen.joyce@nuigalway.ie 

Denise Walsh
Admin Assistant Registration - Medicine & Nursing
091-493063
denise.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Student Information Desk

SID General Queries
091-495999
sid@nuigalway.ie

Shauna Prenga
SID Manager
091-493443
shauna.prenga@nuigalway.ie

Maria McHugh
Admin Assistant
091-493446
maria.mchugh@nuigalway.ie

Verona Brett
Admin Assistant
091-495990
verona.brett@nuigalway.ie

Brenda Stewart
Admin Assistant
091-495990
brenda.stewart@nuigalway.ie

Ita Murphy (Mon, Tues, am Thurs)
Admin Assistant
091-493444
ita.murphy@nuigalway.ie

Aoife Dempsey (half time SID)
Admin Assistant
091-494263
aoife.dempsey@nuigalway.ie

Syllabus

Sheila Coyle
Administrative Assistant - Curriculum AKARI
091-493059
sheila.coyle@nuigalway.ie

Maria Fanning
Administrative Assistant - Curriculum AKARI
091-494329
maria.fanning@nuigalway.ie