Our Staff

Meet the Staff of Adult Learning and Professional Development.

Adult Learning

Nuala McGuinn
Director, Centre for Adult Learning and Professional Development
091-492146
nuala.mcguinn@nuigalway.ie

Edel Cassidy
Centre Administrator
091-495972
edel.cassidy@nuigalway.ie

Louise Coyle
Summer School Course Coordinator
091-495442
louise.coyle@nuigalway.ie

Tricia Sweeney
Marketing & Design
091-494066
tricia.sweeney@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Bonne Long
Multimedia Content Developer
091-494063
bonnie.long@nuigalway.ie

Arts & Social Science

Catherine Geraghty
Course Coordinator
091-492144
catherine.geraghty@nuigalway.ie

Eilis O'Regan
Programme Coordinator
091-494481
eilis.oregan@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Marie Morrissey
Programme Coordinator (TEFL)
091-494062
marie.morrisey@nuigalway.ie

Community Education

Eimear Forde
Course Coordinator
091-495472
eimear.forde@nuigalway.ie

Gail Cassidy
Course Coordinator
091-495241
gail.cassidy@nuigalway.ie

Jacqueline Murphy
Community Education Coordinator (Outreach)
091-494219
jacqueline.murphy@nuigalway.ie

Lisa Walshe
Community Education Trainer
091-495787
lisa.walshe@nuigalway.ie

Helen Casey
Community Education Officer
091-493110
helen.casey@nuigalway.ie

Deirdre Hardiman
Community Education Officer
091-495203
deirdre.hardiman@nuigalway.ie

Early Childhood Studies

Course Coordinator
091-492080
earlychildhood@nuigalway.ie

Suzanne Golden
Programme Coordinator
091-492659
suzanne.golden@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Shelia Garrity
Academic Coordinator
091-492062
shelia.garrity@nuigalway.ie

IT Online

Aisling Monahan
Course Coordinator
091-495698
mscsed@nuigalway.ie
aisling.monahan@nuigalway.ie

Majella O'Dea
Programme Coordinator
091-494423
majella.odea@nuigalway.ie

Science & Technology

Niamh McHugh
Course Coordinator
091-495845
niamh.mchugh@nuigalway.ie 

Dr Brian Ó Donnchadha
Programme Coordinator
091-493909
brian.odonnchadha@nuigalway.ie

Dr Niamh Nolan
Flexible Programmes Development Officer
091-493746
niamh.nolan@nuigalway.ie

Technology Management

Aisling Monahan
Course Coordinator
091-495698
aisling.monahan@nuigalway.ie

Training & Education

Berna Morgan
Foundation Diploma/Degree  (Year 4) Coordinator
091-494055
berna.morgan@nuigalway.ie

Pauline Dillon
Diploma (Year 2)/Employee Assistance  Coordinator
091-494059
pauline.dillon@nuigalway.ie

Phil Gilmore
Degree Coordinator (Year 3)
091-494060
phil.gilmore@nuigalway.ie

Edel Molloy
Certificate (Year 1)/PDE(FE) Co-ordinator
091-494058
edel.molloy@nuigalway.ie

Tara Prendeville
Masters  Coordinator
091-494061
tara.prendeville@nuigalway.ie

Dr Anne Walsh
Programme Academic Coordinator
091-494056
anne.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Marie Morrissey
Part-time Teaching Assistant/TEFL
091-494062
marie.morrisey@nuigalway.ie

Tutor Support Line (Tues/Thurs/Fri – 2.15 to 5pm)

Padraig O'Sabhain
Part-time Teaching Assistant/Tutor
091-494065
padraig.osabhain@nuigalway.ie