Alumni Awards 2015

The 2015 NUI Galway Alumni Awards Gala Banquet takes place in the Bailey Allen Hall on Saturday, 7th of March, 2015.

The Alumni Awards recognise individual excellence and achievements among the University's graduates worldwide.

The 2014 winners of the five alumni awards were:

Alumni Award for Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies - sponsored by AIB
Norah Gibbons, Chairperson, Child and Family Agency.

Alumni Award for Business, Public Policy and Law - sponsored by Bank of Ireland
Helen Ryan, Former CEO and Non-Executive Director of Creganna-Tactx Medical.

Alumni Award for Engineering and Informatics - sponsored by Bank of Ireland
Michael McNicholas, CEO, Bord Gáis.

Alumni Award for Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences - sponsored by Medtronic
Professor Ray Dolan, Professor of Neuropsychology, University College London and Head of the Wellcome Department of Imaging Neuroscience at the Institute of Neurology, London.

Alumni Award for Science - sponsored by Aramark
Professor Gerald Jennings, Emeritus Professor, School of Physics, NUI Galway and former Director of the Environmental Change Institute, NUI Galway.

Award winners for 2015 will be announced shortly.

For ticket and booking information contact Rachel Geraghty at +353 (0)91 492721 or email Rachel.B.Geraghty@nuigalway.ie



Keep up to date with your fellow alumni. Sign up for Alumni Links, our monthly newsletter


Be a part of NUI Galway's exciting new developments. How do I donate.

Alumni affinity card

Get the best out of your credit card and support your alma mater at the same time. Apply for an alumni affinity card.