Upcoming Events 

The 175 Celebration - Alumni Awards Gala Banquet - *Postponed until further notice*

The NUI Galway Alumni Awards celebrates individual excellence and achievements among over 100,000 graduates worldwide. The Awards programme boasts an impressive roll call of outstanding NUI Galway alumni to date who have gone on to honour their alma mater, including Michael D. Higgins, Ciarán FitzGerald, Sean O’Rourke (RTÉ), Aedhmar Hynes, Pat Rabbitte (former TD), Eamon Gilmore (former Tánaiste), Adrian Jones (Goldman Sachs) and Olive Loughnane (Olympian). Representing the diversity of NUI Galway, the seven categories include:

  1. Arts, Literature & Celtic Studies
  2. Business and Commerce
  3. Engineering, Science and Technology
  4. Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
  5. Law, Public Policy and Government
  6. Contribution to Sport
  7. Gaeilge

Pictured below are the 2019 NUI Galway Alumni Award Winners with Professor Ó hÓgartaigh in the Bailey Allen Hall, NUI Galway. 

Alumni Award Winners 2019

Alumni Links

Alumni Links is an online alumni quarterly ezine to keep you connected to your alma mater.  


Be a part of NUI Galway's exciting new programmes by supporting the Alumni Fund & Student Scholarships