Links to University Covid-19 information:


Links to Buildings & Estates Covid-19 information:

Our services may have changed or due to restrictions we may not be in a position to offer support in certain areas. The most up to date information on our services can be found on the links below:

  1. Cleaning Services http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/cleaning-services/
    Information on enhanced cleaning protocols and possible impact on other services
  2. Buildings Engineering & Infrastructure 
    http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/engineering-infrastructure/ 
    Updates on campus road restrictions
  3. Chair or desk http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/chair-desk-home-working/ 
    Guidance on Operator Chair and/or Desk for Home Working
  4. Event Management http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/room-events/event-management/
    Updates to managing events on campus, additional protocols event management and event safety requirements which must be adhered to
  5. Fire Prevention http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/fire-prevention/
    Covid-19 fire considerations
  6. Isolation Rooms
    List of designated Isolation Rooms Queries re this list should be sent to the Helpdesk.
    See Returning to Campus Safely for the Unit Response Plan for a suspect Covid-19 case and use of the Isolation Room
  7. Mail Services http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/mail-services/
    Updates to mail services, collections etc
  8. Moving Office http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/moving-office/
    Updates to office move process
  9. Parking/Getting To and Around Campus http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/get-to-around/
    Updates to parking application process
  10. Perspex Screens/Barrier Screens http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/perspex-screens/
    Guidance on barrier screens
  11. Plumbing, Ventilation, Power & Lifts http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/plumbing-ventilation/
    Guidance on ventilation strategies, FAQs on service
  12. Protocol for the reopening of smaller university buildings
  13. Policies & Procedures http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/policies-procedures/
    Updates to QA123 Event Management & Safety, 2.3 Covid-19 Addendum
  14. Recycling & Waste Management http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/recycling/
    Updates on waste guidelines during Covid-19
  15. Security http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/security/
    Updates for visitors to the campus
  16. Signage: Covid-19 internal signage http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/signage/
    Information on Covid-19 internal signage and how to request additional signage
  17. Porterage & Transportation
    Information on requesting attendant or stewarding services
  18. Teaching and Learning Buildings (Entrances, Exits and Routes)
    http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/maps/teaching-learning-buildings/
    Maps showing entrances, exits and routes in campus buildings
  19. Teaching and Learning, capacities of venues
    List of Teaching and Learning Venues with information on their capacity pre Covid-19 and with social distancing. Queries re this list should be sent to space@nuigalway.ie