All of the professional accountancy bodies in Ireland have different routes to qualification but they all require you to complete a course of study with examinations and a period of relevant supervised work experience. In total, there are nine recognised professional accountancy bodies in Ireland with the four largest being: Chartered Accountants Ireland (CAI), Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA), Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) and The Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland (ICPAI).  Our courses are accredited with the professional accountancy bodies and students who specialise in accounting can benefit from significant exemptions.  

For further information on the accounting exemptions, please visit the following link

Accounting Exemptions

Head of Accounting & Finance

Prof Breda Sweeney

University Contacts

Visit our main University Contacts Page

Connect with us

Connect with us:

Facebook icon 32px YouTube icon 32px

Contact Accounting & Finance

t:+353 91 492308