In the photograph left - right are: 3rd year B. Comm. Accounting Prizewinners: Keith Connolly (3rd place), Aisling Duignan (2nd place), Joseph Mahon (1st place), 3rd place prizewinner for 2nd year B Comm prizewinner: Hugh Nolan. Also in the photo are Brian Thornton (KPMG Partner) and Mary Barrett (NUI Galway)
Oct 06 2012 Posted: 13:52 IST
The KPMG prizes are awarded annually, on the recommendation of the J.E. Cairnes School of Business and Economics based on the results of the examinations of the Second Commerce year, to those students who obtain first, second and third place in the aggregate in the subjects Management Accounting I, Business Finance I and International Financial Reporting I, provided they pass the examinations of the year as a whole. Prizes are also awarded to students who achieved top marks in all subjects in 3rd B Comm Accounting.


Head of Accounting & Finance

Prof Breda Sweeney

University Contacts

Visit our main University Contacts Page

Connect with us

Connect with us:

Facebook icon 32px YouTube icon 32px

Contact Accounting & Finance

t:+353 91 492308