Meet the Careers Team

 

Josephine Walsh

Head of Career Development Centre
Telephone: 00353 91 492504 Ext: 2504
Email: josephine.walsh@nuigalway.ie

‌    
Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies.   Find out more...

Pamela Devins

Career Development Consultant
Telephone: 00 353 91 492053 Ext: 2053
Email: pamela.devins@nuigalway.ie

‌ 
Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – Colleges of Business Public Policy and Law, Engineering and Informatics. Find out more...

Marie Laffey

Work Based Learning Manager
Telephone: 00353 91 493516 Ext: 3516
Email: marie.laffey@nuigalway.ie

 
   

Ananda Geluk

Career Development Adviser
Telephone: 00353 91493169 Ext: 3169
Email: ananda.geluk@nuigalway.ie

‌ 
Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – Colleges of Science, Medicine & Health Sciences.  Find out more...

Kendra Cassidy

Information Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 493181 Ext: 3181
Email: kendra.cassidy@nuigalway.ie

 
Area of support: Information management, graduate destinations, social media. Find out more...  

Dearbhla Nolan

Information Assistant
Telephone: 00353 91 493589 Ext: 3589
Email: dearbhla.nolan@nuigalway.ie
               careers@nuigalway.ie

‌ 
Area of support: Careers Enquiries - main contact, appointment bookings  Find out more..

Grace Mannion

Employability Project Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 493507 Ext: 3507
Email: Grace.Mannion@nuigalway.ie

 
Area of support: NUI Galway Employability Award  

Paul Stapleton

Systems Support Coordinator
Telephone: 00353 91 495231 Ext: 5231
Email: Paul.Stapleton@nuigalway.ie

 
   

 

 

 

Annette Dolan

Senior Placement Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 493168 Ext:3168
Email: annette.dolan@nuigalway.ie 

Area of support: Computer Science & Information Technology, Electronic & Computer Engineering, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Civil Engineering, Project & Construction Engineering Find out more...

 ‌

 

‌Tom Fitzgerald

Placement Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 492909 Ext: 2909
Email: tom.fitzgerald@nuigalway.ie  

Area of support: Mechanical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Energy Systems Engineering (Mech Eng Stream), Business Information Systems, MBS Ecommerce. Find out more...

 

Breda Kenna

Placement Officer
J.E. Cairnes School of Business & Economics
Tel: 00353 91 494323 Ext: 4323
Email: breda.kenna@nuigalway.ie

 

Area of support: Primarily responsible for the placement of students from
    Bachelor of Commerce (Global Experience)
    Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)
    B.Sc. Business Information Systems

Find out more...

 

Emma Goode

Employment Officer - on leave
Tel: 00353 91 492133 Ext:2133
Email: emma.goode@nuigalway.ie
               employers@nuigalway.ie

 
Area of support: Employer engagement strategy, job fair management, graduate employers. Find out more...  
 

Bridín Quinn

Placement Officer 
Tel: 00353 91 493190 Ext:493190
Email: bridin.quinn@nuigalway.ie

 Area of support: Primarily responsible for the placement of students from BSc Health & Safety Systems.   

Paul O'Rahilly

Placement Officer
J.E. Cairnes School of Business & Economics
Tel: 00353 91 493511 Ext: 3511
Email: paul.orahilly@nuigalway.ie