Meet the Careers Team

 

Josephine Walsh

Head of Career Development Centre
Telephone: 00353 91 492504 Ext: 2504
Email: josephine.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies.   Find out more...

Pamela Devins

Career Development Consultant
Telephone: 00 353 91 492053 Ext: 2053
Email: pamela.devins@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – Colleges of Business Public Policy and Law, Engineering and Informatics. Find out more...

Ananda Geluk

Career Development Adviser [on leave 2018/19]
Telephone: 00353 91493169 Ext: 3169
Email: ananda.geluk@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – Colleges of Science, Medicine & Health Sciences.  Find out more...

Carol Keenan

Career Development Adviser 
Telephone: 00353 91493169 Ext: 3169
Email: carol.keenan@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – Colleges of Science, Medicine & Health Sciences. Find out more...

Claire Murphy

Career Development Adviser
Telephone: 00353 91493925 Ext: 3925
Email: claire.c.murphy@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: College of Arts, Social Science and Celtic Studies. Find out more...

Kendra Cassidy

Information Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 493181 Ext: 3181
Email: kendra.cassidy@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Information management, graduate destinations, social media. Find out more...

Dearbhla Nolan

Information Assistant
Telephone: 00353 91 493589 Ext: 3589
Email: dearbhla.nolan@nuigalway.ie
               careers@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Careers Enquiries - main contact, appointment bookings  Find out more..

Grace Mannion

Employability Project Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 493507 Ext: 3507
Email: Grace.Mannion@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: NUI Galway Employability Award. Find out more...

Paul Stapleton

Systems Support Coordinator
Telephone: 00353 91 495231 Ext: 5231
Email: Paul.Stapleton@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Systems Support

 

 

Emma Goode

Employment Officer 
Tel: 00353 91 492133 Ext:2133
Email: emma.goode@nuigalway.ie
               employers@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: general employer contact, jobs fairs, graduate vacancies... Find out more  


Work Based Learning & Placement

Marie Laffey

Work Based Learning Manager
Telephone: 00353 91 493516 Ext: 3516
Email: marie.laffey@nuigalway.ie

Area of Support: Management of the Work Based Learning team and provision of Career Guidance for the Career Development Centre. Find out more...

Áine Naughton

Telephone: 00353 91 493646 Ext: 3646
Email: aine.naughton@nuigalway.ie
               placement@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Placement Enquiries - main contact. Find out more...


College of Engineering and Informatics

Annette Dolan

Senior Placement Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 493168 Ext:3168
Email: annette.dolan@nuigalway.ie 

Area of support: Computer Science & Information Technology, Electronic & Computer Engineering, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Civil Engineering, Project & Construction Engineering Find out more...

‌Tom Fitzgerald

Placement Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 492909 Ext: 2909
Email: tom.fitzgerald@nuigalway.ie  

Area of support: Mechanical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Energy Systems Engineering (Mech Eng Stream). Find out more...


College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies

Emma Marron

Placement Officer 
Tel: 00353 91 493926 Ext:3926
Email: emma.marron@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Arts. Find out more...

Brídín Quinn

Placement Officer 
Tel: 00353 91 493190 Ext:3190
Email: bridin.quinn@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies, Directly supporting BA Child Youth and Family Policy and Practice, BA with Children’s Studies – Denominated and Connect, BA with Human Rights. Find out more...

Caroline Ní Fhlatharta

Oifigeach Socrúcháin (Placement Officer)
Acadamh na hOllscolaíochta Gaeilge
Tel: 00353 91 49 4666/ 49 3368 Ext: 4666/3368
Email: caroline.nifhlatharta@oegaillimh.ie

Area of support: Primarily responsible for the placement of students from Acadamh na hOllscolaíochta Gaeilge... Find out more 


College of Business, Public Policy & Law

Breda Kenna

Placement Officer
J.E. Cairnes School of Business & Economics
Tel: 00353 91 494323 Ext: 4323
Email: breda.kenna@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Primarily responsible for the placement of students from
    Bachelor of Commerce (Global Experience)
    Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)
    B.Sc. Business Information Systems

Find out more...

Paul O'Rahilly

Placement Officer
J.E. Cairnes School of Business & Economics
Tel: 00353 91 493511 Ext: 3511
Email: paul.orahilly@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Primarily responsible for the placement of students from Bachelor of Commerce (Global Experience)... Find out more  

Aisling Conroy

Placement & Study Abroad Officer
School of Law
Tel: 00353 91 493610 / Ext 3610
Email: AISLING.CONROY@nuigalway.ie

Area of support: Placement and Study Abroad Officer for the School of Law... Find out more