Meet the Careers Team

 

Josephine Walsh

Head of Career Development Centre
Telephone: 091 492504 Ext: 2504
Email: josephine.walsh@nuigalway.ie

    
Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies.   Find out more...

Pamela Devins

Careers Consultant [on leave]
Telephone: 00 353 91 492053 Ext: 2053
Email: pamela.devins@nuigalway.ie

Pamela Devins 
Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – Colleges of Business Public Policy and Law, Engineering and Informatics. Find out more...

Marie Laffey

Careers Consultant [temporary]
Telephone: 00 353 91 492053 Ext: 2053
Email: marie.laffey@nuigalway.ie

 
Area of support: Colleges of Business Public Policy and Law, Engineering and Informatics.  

Ananda Geluk

Career Development Adviser
Telephone: 00353 91493169 Ext: 3169
Email: ananda.geluk@nuigalway.ie

Ananda Geluk 
Area of support: Career Guidance, Careers Development Learning – Colleges of Science, Medicine & Health Sciences.  Find out more...

Kendra Cassidy

Information Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 493181 Ext: 3181
Email: kendra.cassidy@nuigalway.ie

 
Area of support: Information management, graduate destinations, social media. Find out more...  

Dearbhla Nolan

Information Assistant
Telephone: 00353 91 493589 Ext: 3589
Email: dearbhla.nolan@nuigalway.ie
               careers@nuigalway.ie

Dearbhla Nolan 
Area of support: Careers Enquiries - main contact, appointment bookings  Find out more..

 

 

Annette Dolan

Senior Placement Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 493168 Ext:3168
Email: annette.dolan@nuigalway.ie 

Area of support: Computer Science & Information Technology, Electronic & Computer Engineering, Electrical & Electronic Engineering Find out more...

 

 

‌Tom Fitzgerald

Placement Officer
Telephone: 00353 91 492909 Ext: 2909
Email: tom.fitzgerald@nuigalway.ie  

Area of support: Mechanical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Energy Systems Engineering (Mech Eng Stream), Business Information Systems, MBS Ecommerce. Find out more...

 

Breda Kenna

Placement Officer
J.E. Cairnes School of Business & Economics
Tel: 091494323 Ext: 4323
Email: breda.kenna@nuigalway.ie

 

Area of support: Primarily responsible for the placement of students from
    Bachelor of Commerce (Global Experience)
    Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)
    B.Sc. Business Information Systems

Find out more...

 

Emma Goode

Employment Officer
Tel: 091492133 Ext:2133
Email: emma.goode@nuigalway.ie
               employers@nuigalway.ie

 
Area of support: Employer engagement strategy, job fair management, graduate employers. Find out more...  

Mairead Ledwith

Administrative Assistant (Job-share)
Telephone: 00353 91493646 Ext: 3646
Email: mairead.ledwith@nuigalway.ie
              placement@nuigalway.ie

Mairead Ledwith
Area of support: Professional Experience Programme Placement enquiries.  Find out more...