Our People

NAME POSITION PRIMARY CLUSTER SCHOOL/DISCIPLINE EMAIL 
Prof Brian McGuire Senior Lecturer in Psychology, Joint Director of CPR Psychological aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway brian.mcguire@nuigalway.ie
Prof David Finn Professor in Pharmacology, Joint Director of CPR Pre-clinical research Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway david.finn@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Michelle Roche Lecturer & Principle Investigator Pre-clinical Research Physiology, NUI Galway michelle.roche@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Bright Okine Postdoc Research Pre-clinical Research Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway bright.okine@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Álvaro Llorente-Berzal Postdoctoral Researcher Pre-clinical Research Pharmacology and Therapeutics, School of Medicine, NUIG alvaro.llorente-berzal@nuigalway.ie
Patricia Calcagno Research Assistant Pre-clinical Research Pharmacology and Therapeutics and Physiology, School of Medicine, NUIG patricia.calcagno@nuigalway.ie
Dr Danny Kerr Senior Technician Pre-clinical Research Pharmacology and Therapeutics and Physiology, School of Medicine, NUIG danny.kerr@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Declan McKernan Lecturer Pre-clinical Research Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway declan.mckernan@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Mark Webber Snr. Technician Pre-clinical Research Pathology, NUI Galway mark.webber@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Siobhan McMahon Lecturer Pre-clinical Research Anatomy, NUI Galway siobhan.mcmahon@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Mary Murphy Lecturer Pre-clinical Research REMEDI, NUI Galway mary.murphy@nuigalway.ie
Prof. Abhay Pandit Director of NFB, Prof. of Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering Pre-clinical Research School of Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering, NUI Galway abhay.pandit@nuigalway.ie
Dr. John Kelly Senior Lecturer Pre-clinical research Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway john.kelly@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Eilis Dowd Lecturer Pre-clinical research Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway eilis.dowd@nuigalway.ie
Prof. Frank Barry Professor Integration of Pre-clinical and clinical Research REMEDI, NUI Galway frank.barry@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Dara Cannon Co-Director Clinical Neuroimaging Laboratory, Lecturer and Research Scientist Integration of Pre-clinical and clinical Research Anatomy, NUI Galway dara.cannon@nuigalway.ie
Dr Siobhán O'Higgins Post-doctoral researcher Psychological aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway siobhan.ohiggins@nuigalway.ie
Dr Christopher Dwyer Post-doctoral researcher Psychological aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway cdwyer@nuigalway.ie
Dr Brian Slattery Post-doctoral researcher Psychological aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway brian.slattery@nuigalway.ie
Laura O'Connor Research Assistant Psychological aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway oconnorl@nuigalway.ie
Stephanie Haugh Research Assistant Psychological aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway stephanie.s.haugh@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Caroline Heary Director of Masters in Health Psychology, Lecturer Psychological aspect of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway caroline.heary@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Molly Byrne Lecturer Psychological aspect of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway molly.byrne@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Annmarie Groarke Head of Dept. Psychological aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway annmarie.groarke@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Michael Hogan Lecturer Psychological aspect of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway michael.hogan@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Ian Stewart Lecturer Psychological Aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway ian.stewart@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Denis O'Hora Lecturer Psychological Aspect of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway denis.ohora@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Jane Walsh Lecturer Psychological Aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway jane.walsh@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Jonathan Egan Lecturer Psychological Aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway jonathan.egan@nuigalway.ie
Dr, Kiran Sarma Lecturer Psychological Aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway kiran.sarma@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Padraig MacNeela Lecturer Psychological Aspects of Pain Psychology, NUI Galway padraig.mcneela@nuigalway.ie
Ms. Sarah Bettaney Physiotherapist Treatment & Management of Pain Physiotherapy, University Hospital, Galway sarah.bettaney@mailn.hse.ie
Ms. Pauline Burke Occupational Therapy Manager Treatment & Management of Pain Occupational Therapy, University Hospital, Galway pauline.burke@mailn.hse.ie
Dr. John McDonnell Consultant Anaesthetist GUH, Lead Anaesthetist BreastCheck, Clinical Senior Lecturer, NUI Galway Treatment & Management of Pain Anaesthesia, University Hospital, Galway john.mcdonnell@hse.ie
Dr. Chris Maharaj Clinician Treatment & Management of Pain Anaesthesia, University Hospital, Galway chrisenm@eircom.net
Dr. David O'Gorman Pain Consultant Treatment & Management of Pain University Hospital, Galway painmedicine@eircom.net
Dr. Deirdre Sugrue Occupational Health Physician Treatment & Management of Pain Occupational Health, University Hospital, Galway deirdre.sugrue@mailn.hse.ie
Ms. Sinead Vine Occupational Therapist Treatment & Management of Pain Occupational Health, University Hosptial, Galway sinead.vine@mailn.hse.ie
Dr. David O'Flaherty Pain Clinician Treatment & Management of Pain Portiuncula Hospital, Ballinasloe, Galway david.oflaherty@hse.ie
Dr. Dermot Canavan Orofacial Pain Management, Pain Consultant Treatment & Management of Pain Galway Clinic drcanavan@eircom.net
Dr. Dympna Waldron Palliative Care, Clinical Lecturer Treatment & Management of Pain University Hospital, Galway

dympna.waldron@hse.ie

Dr. John Carey Rheumatology Consultant Population & Policy Aspects Galway University Hospitals    

john.j.carey@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Karen McCreesh Pain Physiology & Assessment, Lecturer Treatment & Management of Pain Physiotherapy, University of Limerick karen.mccreesh@ul.ie
Dr. Therese O'Connor Pain Consultant Treatment & Management of Pain Anaesthesia, Sligo Hospital therese.oconnor@hse.ie
Dr. Declan McKeown Public Health Consultant Population & Policy Aspects Public Health, HSE declan.mckeown@mailn.hse.ie