Our People

 Current Researchers

Name 

Main Research Area

Email Address

Prof Brian McGuire Co-director and Psychology Principal Investigator brian.mcguire@nuigalway.ie
Dr Hannah Durand Psychology  hannah.durand@nuigalway.ie
Dr Mary Mulry Psychology  mmulry@nuigalway.ie
Laura O'Connor Psychology  laura.l.oconnor@nuigalway.ie
Judith Burke Psychology  judith.burke@nuigalway.ie
Michelle Hanlon Psychology  michelle.hanlon@nuigalway.ie
Stephanie Haugh Psychology  stephanie.s.haugh@nuigalway.ie
Jack Flynn Psychology  j.flynn9@nuigalway.ie
Bláithín O'Grady Psychology  blaithin.ogrady@nuigalway.ie
Paul O'Reilly Psychology  paul.p.oreilly@nuigalway.ie
Brid O'Dwyer Psychology  brid.odwyer@nuigalway.ie
Josh Moran Psychology  j.moran28@nuigalway.ie
Grace O'Sullivan Psychology  g.osullivan6@nuigalway.ie
Angeline Traynor Psychology  a.traynor2@nuigalway.ie
     
Prof David Finn Co-director and Pharmacology Principal Investigator david.finn@nuigalway.ie
Dr Álvaro Llorente-Berzal Pharmacology alvaro.llorente-berzal@nuigalway.ie
Laura Boullon Pharmacology l.boullon1@nuigalway.ie
Stephanie Bourke Pharmacology stephanie.bourke@nuigalway.ie
Orlaith Mannion Pharmacology o.mannion5@nuigalway.ie
Darragh Mattimoe Pharmacology d.mattimoe1@nuigalway.ie
Sarah Jarrin Pharmacology s.jarrin1@nuigalway.ie
Emer Power Pharmacology e.power11@nuigalway.ie
Mehnaz Ferdousi Pharmacology m.ferdousi1@nuigalway.ie
Patricia Calcagno Pharmacology patricia.calcagno@nuigalway.ie
Brendan Harhen Pharmacology brendan.harhen@nuigalway.ie
     
Dr Michelle Roche Physiology Principal Investigator michelle.roche@nuigalway.ie
Aoife Thornton Physiology aoife.thornton@nuigalway.ie
Rachel Humphrey Physiology r.humphrey1@nuigalway.ie

 

Current/Past Collaborators

Name

Professional Affiliation

Dr. Bright Okine

Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway

Dr. Declan McKernan

Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway

Dr. Mark Webber

Pathology, NUI Galway

Dr. Siobhan McMahon

Anatomy, NUI Galway

Dr. Mary Murphy

REMEDI, NUI Galway

Prof. Abhay Pandit

School of Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering, NUI Galway

Dr. John Kelly

Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway

Dr. Eilis Dowd

Pharmacology & Therapeutics, NUI Galway

Prof. Frank Barry

REMEDI, NUI Galway

Dr. Dara Cannon

Anatomy, NUI Galway

Dr Siobhán O'Higgins

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr Brian Slattery

Psychology, Dublin City University

Dr. Caroline Heary

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr. Molly Byrne

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr. Annmarie Groarke

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr. Michael Hogan

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr. Ian Stewart

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr. Denis O'Hora

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr. Jane Walsh

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr. Jonathan Egan

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr, Kiran Sarma

Psychology, NUI Galway

Dr. Padraig MacNeela

Psychology, NUI Galway

Ms. Sarah Bettaney

Physiotherapy, University Hospital, Galway

Ms. Pauline Burke

Occupational Therapy, University Hospital, Galway

Dr. John McDonnell

Anaesthesia, University Hospital, Galway

Dr. Chris Maharaj

Anaesthesia, University Hospital, Galway

Dr. David O'Gorman

University Hospital, Galway

Dr. Deirdre Sugrue

Occupational Health, University Hospital, Galway

Ms. Sinead Vine

Occupational Health, University Hosptial, Galway

Dr. David O'Flaherty

Portiuncula Hospital, Ballinasloe, Galway

Dr. Dermot Canavan

Galway Clinic

Dr. Dympna Waldron

University Hospital, Galway

Dr. John Carey

Galway University Hospitals    

Dr. Karen McCreesh

Physiotherapy, University of Limerick

Dr. Therese O'Connor

Anaesthesia, Sligo Hospital

Dr. Declan McKeown

Public Health, HSE