Lecturing staff

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Bisagni, Dr Jacopo
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Classics 5963
Clarke, Prof. Michael
Professor
Academic Classics 5230
Corrigan, Dr Sarah
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Classics
Herring, Dr Edward
Senior Lecturer
Academic Classics 3383
Moran, Dr Pádraic
Lecturer
Academic Classics

Postdoctoral researchers

Dr Sarah Corrigan
sarah.corrigan@nuigalway.ie
@SarahCorrigans
Researcher, IrCaBriTT project. Room 509.
Research interests: Late Antique and early medieval Latin texts, biblical exegesis, philology.

Dr Jason O'Rorke
jason.ororke@nuigalway.ie
Lecturer in Classics (fixed term). Room 507.
Research interests: Latin grammatical tradition, ancient and early medieval education, history of linguistic ideas.

Tutors 2018–9

First Year Tutor

Noémi Farkas (semester 2)
n.farkas1@nuigalway.ie 

2BA Tutor

Grace Attwood (semester 2)
g.attwood1@nuigalway.ie

Final Year BA Tutor

Micheál Geoghegan
m.geoghegan1@nuigalway.ie

Please e-mail your tutor in relation to any queries on tutorials.

Emeritus staff

Prof. Brian Arkins
(e-mail via classics@nuigalway.ie)

Prof. John Madden
john.madden@nuigalway.ie

Administrator

Margaret Logan
Office: Tower 2, Room 508 (mornings only)
Phone: 091 495448
E-mail: classics@nuigalway.ie