Michelle Millar
Head of School and Senior Lecturer
315 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493634
Email: michelle.millar@nuigalway.ie

Bernadine Brady
Lecturer
1010 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495759
Email: bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie

Anne Byrne
Senior Lecturer
314 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493035
Email: anne.byrne@nuigalway.ie

John Canavan
Senior Lecturer
Associate Director, Child and Family Research Centre
1022 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495397
Email: john.canavan@nuigalway.ie

Mary Clancy
Lecturer Global Women's Studies
201, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495347
Email: mary.clancy@nuigalway.ie

Declan Coogan
Lecturer, Social Work
223 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495373
Email: declanp.coogan@nuigalway.ie

Chris Curtin
Professor and Vice President for Innovation and Performance
307 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492355
Email: chris.curtin@nuigalway.ie

Carmel Devaney
Lecturer
1009 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495733
Email: carmel.devaney@nuigalway.ie

Pat Dolan
Professor
Director, Child and Family Research Centre
1030 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: + 353 (0)91 492930
Email: pat.dolan@nuigalway.ie

Michael Donnelly
Lecturer
304 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493267
Email: michael.donnelly@nuigalway.ie

Nata Duvvury
Senior Lecturer, Global Women's Studies
219 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495399
Email: nata.duvvury@nuigalway.ie

Gerry Fitzpatrick
Lecturer
327 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493075
Email: gerard.fitzpatrick@nuigalway.ie

Allyn Fives
Lecturer
1004 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495732
Email: allyn.fives@nuigalway.ie

Brendan Flynn
Lecturer
316 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493160
Email: brendan.flynn@nuigalway.ie

Cormac Forkan
Lecturer
1003, Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0) 91 493653
Email: cormac.forkan@nuigalway.ie

Paul Michael Garrett
Senior Lecturer
221 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495243
Email: pm.garrett@nuigalway.ie

Sheila Garrity
Lecturer
1025, Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0) 91 494048
Email: sheila.garrity@nuigalway.ie

Mark Haugaard
Professor
312 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492298
Email: mark.haugaard@nuigalway.ie

Mike Hynes
Lecturer
323 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  + 353 (0) 915104
Email: mike.hynes@nuigalway.ie

Danielle Kennan
Lecturer
1024, Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  + 353 (0) 915731
Email: danielle.kennan@nuigalway.ie

Su-ming Khoo
Lecturer
320 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493643
Email: suming.khoo@nuigalway.ie

Kevin Leyden
Professor
313 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0)91 492299
Email: kevin.leyden@nuigalway.ie

Marguerita McGovern
Ms
Part-time Lecturer
222 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Email: marguerita.mcgovern@nuigalway.ie

Brian McGrath
Lecturer
322 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493405
Email: brian.mcgrath@nuigalway.ie

Vesna Malesevic
Lecturer
324 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495014
Email: vesna.malesevic@nuigalway.ie

Caroline McGregor
Professor, Social Work
224 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492027
Email: caroline.mcgregor@nuigalway.ie

Niall Ó Dochartaigh
Senior Lecturer
318 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493594
Email: niall.odochartaigh@nuigalway.ie

Kathy Powell
Lecturer
321 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493804
Email: kathy.powell@nuigalway.ie

Niamh Reilly
Professor
310 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494345
Email: niamh.reilly@nuigalway.ie

Kevin Ryan
Lecturer
325 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493111
Email: kevin.ryan@nuigalway.ie

Stacey Scriver
Lecturer
204, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494116
Email: stacey.scriver@nuigalway.ie

George Taylor
Lecturer
311 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493076
Email: george.taylor@nuigalway.ie

Eilís Ward
Lecturer
327 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492108
Email: eilis.ward@nuigalway.ie

Academic Co-ordination

Eleanor Kelly 
Practice Learning Co-ordinator, MSW Programme  
222 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495295
Email: eleanor.kelly@nuigalway.ie

Academic Staff

Search:
Boylan, Dr Ciara
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Brady, Dr Bernadine
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5759
Byrne, Dr Anne
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3035
Canavan, Dr John
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5397
Chadha, Dr Mrinal
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology -
Clancy, Ms. Mary
Part-Time Teaching Assistant
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5347
Coogan, Dr. Declan
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Crosse, Dr Rosemary
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Curtin, Prof. Chris
Professor
Other Political Science & Sociology 4311
Devaney, Dr Carmel
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5733
Dolan, Prof Patrick
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2930
Duvvury, Dr Nata
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5399
Edmondson, Professor Ricca
Personal Professor
Other Political Science & Sociology 3077
Fitzpatrick, Mr Gerard
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3075
Fives, Dr Allyn
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5732
Flynn, Dr. Brendan
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3160
Forde, Dr Caroline
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Forkan, Dr Cormac
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 071-35653
Garrett, Dr. Paul Michael
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5243
Garrity, Dr Sheila
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology -
Haugaard, Professor Mark
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2298
Hynes, Dr Michael
Lecturer (Fixed Term)
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Kennan, Dr. Danielle
Lecturer (Fixed Term)
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5731
Khoo, Dr Su-Ming
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3643
Leyden, Prof. Kevin
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2299
Malesevic, Dr Vesna
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5014
Mc Gregor, Prof Caroline
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2027
McGrath, Dr Brian
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3405
Millar, Dr Michelle
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3634
Moran, Dr. Lisa
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology 5743
Ó Dochartaigh, Dr Niall
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3594
Powell, Dr. Kathy
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3804
Reilly, Professor Niamh
Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 4345
Rodriguez, Dr Leonor
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Rooney, Dr Cliona
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology -
Ryan, Dr Kevin
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3111
Scriver, Dr. Stacey
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 4116
Shaw, Ms Aileen
Manager Of Strategic Development
Other Political Science & Sociology 3879
Silke, Dr Charlotte
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology
Taylor, Dr. George
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3076
Tierney, Ms Edel
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology 5736
Varley, Dr. Anthony
Senior Lecturer
Other Political Science & Sociology 2580
Ward, Dr Eilis
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2108

 

Kay Donohue
308 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492290
Email: kay.donohue@nuigalway.ie

Nuala Donohue
1027 Arts Millennium Building
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493678
Email: nuala.donohue@nuigalway.ie

Gillian Browne
Global Women's Studies
1029 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495398
Email: gillian.browne@nuigalway.ie

 

Ricca Edmondson
Emeritus Professor
ricca.edmondson@nuigalway.ie

Sheila Lawlor
Adjunct Lecturer, MA in Social Work Programme 
Email: sheila.lawlor@hse.ie

Áine Macken-Walsh
Adjunct Lecturer
Teagasc Partnership Coordinator Office: Teagasc Rural Economy Research Centre (RERC), Mellow’s Campus, Athenry, Co. Galway
Telephone: 353 (0)91 845241
Email: aine.mackenwalsh@teagasc.ie

Pete Morriss
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: pete.morriss@nuigalway.ie

Conchúr Ó Giollagáin
Adjunct Professor
Email: conchur.ogiollagain@nuigalway.ie

Catherine Sherlock
Adjunct Lecturer, MA in Social Work Programme 
Email: catheriner.sherlock@hse.ie

Tony Varley
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: tony.varley@nuigalway.ie

Sinisa Malesevic 
Adjunct Professor