Staff of Drama and Theatre Studies at NUI Galway

Students at the O’Donoghue Centre are taught by expert members of staff who specialise in multiple areas of expertise such as performance practice; theatre history; modern and contemporary Irish performance; and more. Click on staff names to learn more about their work and research.

Academic Staff

 

Dr Miriam Haughton (Currently on Sabbatical Ay19/20)
Lecturer Above The Bar
Drama and Theatre Studies
miriam.haughton@nuigalway.ie

Professor Patrick Lonergan
Professor of Drama and Theatre Studies
patrick.lonergan@nuigalway.ie

Dr Charlotte McIvor
Lecturer Above The Bar
Drama and Theatre Studies
charlotte.mcivor@nuigalway.ie

Mary McPartlan
Drama Teacher
O’Donoghue Centre
mary.mcpartlan@nuigalway.ie

Dr Catherine Morris
Teaching Fellow 
Drama and Theatre Studies
catherine.morris@nuigalway.ie

Marianne Ní Chinnéide
Theatre Manager
marianne.nichinneide@nuigalway.ie

Máiréad Ní Chróinín
Druid Theatre Artist in Residence
mairead.nichroinin@nuigalway.ie

Dr Ian R. Walsh
Lecturer Above The Bar
Drama and Theatre Studies
ian.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Part-Time Drama Teachers and Teaching Assistants

Several Part-Time teaching staff also contribute to Drama modules, some as part of their own PhD training. 

Max Hafler
Drama Teacher
O’Donoghue Centre
max.hafler@nuigalway.ie

Sarah Hoover
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Emer McHugh
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Ciara L. Murphy
Galway Doctoral Research Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Vincent O’Connell
Drama Teacher
Arts Millenium Building
vincent.oconnell@nuigalway.ie

Finian O’Gorman
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Rachel Parry
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Melinda Szuts
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Emma Creedon
IRC Postdoctoral Fellow
Hardiman Research Building

Administrative Staff

Aoife Harrington
Academic Administrator
O’Donoghue Centre
aoife.harrington@nuigalway.ie