Staff at the O'Donoghue Centre

Students at the O’Donoghue Centre are taught by expert members of staff who specialise in multiple areas of expertise such as performance practice; theatre history; modern and contemporary Irish performance; and more. Click on staff names to learn more about their work and research.

Academic Staff

Thomas Conway
Druid Director-in-Residence
O’Donoghue Centre
thomas.conway@nuigalway.ie

Dr Miriam Haughton
Lecturer Below The Bar
O’Donoghue Centre
miriam.haughton@nuigalway.ie

Professor Patrick Lonergan
Professor of Drama and Theatre Studies/Director, O’Donoghue Centre
patrick.lonergan@nuigalway.ie

Dr Charlotte McIvor
Lecturer Below The Bar
O’Donoghue Centre
charlotte.mcivor@nuigalway.ie

Mary McPartlan
Drama Teacher
O’Donoghue Centre
mary.mcpartlan@nuigalway.ie

Dr Catherine Morris
Teaching Fellow 
O'Donoghue Centre

Marianne Ní Chinnéide
Theatre Manager
marianne.nichinneide@nuigalway.ie

Dr Ian R. Walsh
Lecturer Below The Bar
O’Donoghue Centre
ian.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Part-Time Drama Teachers and Teaching Assistants

Max Hafler
Drama Teacher
O’Donoghue Centre
max.hafler@nuigalway.ie

Sarah Hoover
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Chris McCormack
Abbey Digital Archive Fellow
Hardiman Research Building

Emer McHugh
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Ciara L. Murphy
Galway Doctoral Research Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Justine Nakase
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Tricia O’Beirne
Abbey Digital Archive Fellow
Hardiman Research Building

Vincent O’Connell
Drama Teacher
Arts Millenium Building
vincent.oconnell@nuigalway.ie

Finian O’Gorman
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Rachel Parry
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Aisling Smith
Doctoral Researcher
Hardiman Research Building

Melinda Szuts
IRC Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholar
Hardiman Research Building

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Emma Creedon
IRC Postdoctoral Fellow
Hardiman Research Building

Administrative Staff

Aoife Harrington
Academic Administrator
O’Donoghue Centre
aoife.harrington@nuigalway.ie