Staff of Drama and Theatre Studies at NUI Galway

Students at the O’Donoghue Centre are taught by expert members of staff who specialise in multiple areas of expertise such as performance practice; theatre history; modern and contemporary Irish performance; and more. Click on staff names to learn more about their work and research.

Academic Staff

 

Dr Miriam Haughton 
Lecturer Above The Bar
Drama and Theatre Studies
miriam.haughton@nuigalway.ie

Professor Patrick Lonergan
Professor of Drama and Theatre Studies
patrick.lonergan@nuigalway.ie

Dr Charlotte McIvor
Senior Lecturer
Drama and Theatre Studies
charlotte.mcivor@nuigalway.ie

Dr Ian R. Walsh
Lecturer Above The Bar
Drama and Theatre Studies
ian.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Marianne Ní Chinnéide

Theatre Manager

marianne.nichinneide@nuigalway.ie

Máiréad Ní Chróinín
Druid Theatre Artist in Residence
mairead.nichroinin@nuigalway.ie

Part-Time Drama Teachers and Teaching Assistants

Several Part-Time teaching staff also contribute to Drama modules, some as part of their own PhD training. 

Max Hafler
Drama Teacher
O’Donoghue Centre
max.hafler@nuigalway.ie

 

Technical Staff

Mike O'Halloran,
Technical Manager, 
Drama  and Theatre Studies & Societies Office, 
Lecturer, Drama and Theatre Studies, 
NUI Galway, 
University Road,
Galway, 
H91TK33
E: michael.ohalloran@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Staff

Ms Emma Brinton (Monday and Friday)
Administrator
353 (0)91 493233; drama@nuigalway.ie

Ms Aoife Harrington (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday)
Administrator
353 (0)91 493533; aoife.harrington@nuigalway.ie