[All events]
[Brown bag seminar series] [Economics seminar series] [Conferences, workshops, other]
[Recent] [Archive]


Archive: 2006



Friday 24th November 2006
2.00 PM Lecture Hall 1
Economics seminar
Trade, knowledge, and the Industrial Revolution

Kevin O'Rourke TCD

Friday 10th November 2006
2.00 PM Lecture Hall 1
Economics seminar
Olsonian explanations of Irish economic growth

John Considine UCC

Friday 3rd November 2006
9.00 AM SAC Room
Conference
Growth and Crises: Social Structures of Accumulation

Convenor: Terrence McDonough NUI Galway

Details


Thursday 2nd November 2006
4.00 PM BS116 Cairnes
Economics seminar
Home ownership and unemployment (within a rural development framework)

Euan Phimister Aberdeen Business School

Friday 27th October 2006
2.00 PM Lecture Hall 1
Economics seminar
On the location of artists

Elish Kelly TCD, ESRI

Friday 20th October 2006
2.00 PM Lecture Hall 1
Economics seminar
Ageing and labour

Richard Layte ESRI

Details


Friday 13th October 2006
2.00 PM Lecture Hall 1
Economics seminar
Suicide rates

Brendan Kennelly, Eoghan Garvey Economics, NUI Galway

Tuesday 10th October 2006
3.00 PM BS118 Cairnes
Economics seminar
Globalization

Jeffry Frieden Harvard

Friday 29th September 2006
2.00 PM Lecture Hall 1
Economics seminar
Impact of family background on child outcomes

Paul Devereux UCD

Monday 18th September 2006
2.00 PM Lecture Hall 1
Economics seminar
Entry into informal and formal labour markets

Frank Walsh UCD

Details


Friday 7th April 2006
11.00 AM BS116 Cairnes
Economics seminar
Value for money in the prevention of coronary heart disease: results from a clinical trial

James Raftery University of Southampton

Details


Thursday 6th April 2006
4.00 PM SAC Room
Economics seminar
Adult education and earnings

Mary Silles University of Copenhagen

Details


Monday 3rd April 2006
6.30 PM AM200 Fottrell Theatre
Economics seminar
The current economic situation in Russia and future prospects

Vladimir Mau Director of the Academy of the National Economy under the Government of the Russian Federation

Details


Monday 3rd April 2006
2.00 PM BS116 Cairnes
Economics seminar
Challenges and trends of Russian post-communist reforms

Vladimir Mau Director of the Academy of the National Economy under the Government of the Russian Federation

Details


Friday 31st March 2006
3.00 PM Lecture Hall 2
Economics seminar
Reference dependent financial satisfaction

Liam Delaney UCD

Details


Friday 24th March 2006
3.00 PM BS004 Cairnes
Economics seminar
Cross-country growth regressions

Karl Whelan Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland

Details


Friday 24th March 2006
9.00 AM Room 116, Cairnes
Workshop
Suicidal behaviour and suicide prevention: theoretical and empirical analysis

Convenor: Brendan Kennelly Economics, NUI Galway

Details


Wednesday 15th March 2006
3.00 PM BS001 Cairnes
Economics seminar
Social structures and India

Barbara Harriss-White University of Oxford

Details


Friday 3rd March 2006
3.00 PM BS001 Cairnes
Economics seminar
International class formation

Henk Overbeek Dept. of Political Science, University of Amsterdam

Details


Friday 17th February 2006
3.00 PM BS001 Cairnes
Economics seminar
Monetary policy and house prices: a cross-country study

Alan Ahearne Economics, NUI Galway

Details


Friday 3rd February 2006
3.00 PM BS001 Cairnes
Economics seminar
Transition

Michael Cuddy Economics, NUI Galway

Details


Friday 27th January 2006
3.00 PM BS001 Cairnes
Economics seminar
EMU Business cycle synchronisation

Iulia Traistaru-Siedschlag ESRI

Details

Head of Economics

Dr Alan Ahearne

Contact Economics

t:+353 91 492501/492177

e: economics@nuigalway.ie