Post Doctoral Researchers / Research Engineers

  • Fault detection and diagnosis (FDD)
  • Calibration of whole building energy models
  • Commercial and industrial building energy auditing
  • Visualisation of building energy performance data
  • Performance analysis of innovative HVAC systems
Post Graduate
Luminita Boblea Estuarine hydrodynamic modelling using cylindrical polar coordinates. Tel: +353 (91) 495875
luminitaifim@yahoo.com
Joanne Comer Modelling extreme flood events due to tides, rivers and storm surges Tel: +353 (91) 493208
Darren Coppinger Modelling the hydro-environmental impacts of tidal turbine energy extraction on coastal waters Tel: +353 (91) 495875
darren.coppinger@nuigalway.ie
Edward Corry Building information modelling, building energy performance optimisation Tel: +353 (87) 7970088
edward.corry.phd@gmail.com
David Fallon Tidal current energy resource assessment Tel: +353 (91) 492647
david.fallon@nuigalway.ie
William Finnegan Structural health monitoring of ocean energy devices Tel: +353 (91) 493174
w.finnegan1@nuigalway.ie
Magdalena Hajdukiewicz Calibrated computational fluid dynamic modelling of indoor built environment Tel: +353 (91) 493086
m.hajdukiewicz1@nuigalway.ie
Joseph McGovern Assessment of environmental compliance of waterbodies through integration of monitoring and modelling. Tel: +353 (91) 495875
j.mcgovern1@nuigalway.ie
Mark McCaffrey An input output energy methodology for life cycle assessment of embodied energy and carbon in Irish products & services Tel: +353 (91) 493174
m.mccaffrey1@nuigalway.ie
Noreen O’Brien Tidal energy in the Shannon Estuary Tel: +353 (91) 495875
noreenobrien@ireland.com
Fearghal O’Donncha Impacts of aquaculture developments on hydrodynamic circulation patterns. Tel: +353 (91) 493086
fearghalodonncha@gmail.com
Robert O’Grady Localised Assessment of Pipeline Integrity after Ultra-Deep S-Lay Installation  
Padraic Kirrane Advancement of a Design Life Prediction Technique for Steel Tube Umbilicals Tel: +353 (91) 493174
pauric.killane1@nuigalway.ie
Ignacio Torrens Reduced order modelling of buildings, model based control of buildings, building energy benchmarks Tel: +353 (91) 495925
j.torrens1@nuigalway.ie
Gearoid White Continuous commissioning Tel: +353 (91) 493174
gearoid.white@gmail.com