Academic, Administrative & Technical Staff

 

Head of Discipline

 

Professor Gearóid Ó Laighin

Room: Eng-3049 +353 (0)91 492685 gearoid.olaighin@nuigalway.ie

 

Academic Staff

 

Dr. John Breslin

Room: Eng-3047 +353 (0)91 492622 john.breslin@nuigalway.ie 

Dr. Peter Corcoran

Room: Eng-3041 +353 (0)91 492764 peter.corcoran@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Maeve Duffy

Room: Eng-3046 +353 (0)91 493972 maeve.duffy@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Martin Glavin

Room: Eng-3045 +353 (0)91 492035 martin.glavin@nuigalway.ie

Professor W. G. Hurley

Room: Eng-3048 +353 (0)91 493136 ger.hurley@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Edward Jones

Room: Eng-3044 +353 (0)91 492720 edward.jones@nuigalway.ie

Mr. Liam Kilmartin

Room: Eng-3043 +353 (0)91 492749 liam.kilmartin@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Fearghal Morgan

Room: Eng-3042 +353 (0)91 493137 fearghal.morgan@nuigalway.ie

 

Adjunct Appointments

 

Dr. Jorge Serrador

Adjunct Professor of Cardiovascular Electronics

jorge.serrador@nuigalway.ie

Professor Werner Wölfle

Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering

wwolfle@convertec.ie

Professor Patrick Denny

Adjunct Professor of Automotive Electronics

Professor Alejandro Rodriguez

Adjunct Professor of Gerontechnology

alejandro.rodriguez@nuigalway.ie

Professor Ignatius Rasiah

Adjunct Professor of Electronic Engineering Innovation

ignatius.rasiah@nuigalway.ie

 

Post Doctoral Researchers

 

Dr. Martin O'Halloran

SFI Investigator

+353 (0)91 492506 martin.ohalloran@nuigalway.ie

 

Administrative Staff

 

Mary Costello

Administrative Assistant

Room: Eng-3050 +353 (0)91 492728 mary.costello@nuigalway.ie

 

Technical Staff

 

Engineering

Chief Technical Officers

 

Mr. Aodh Dalton

Room: ENG-1045 +353 091 495288 aodh.dalton@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Gerard Hynes

Room: ENG-1012 +353 (0)91 492259 gerard.hynes@nuigalway.ie

 

Senior Technical Officer

 

Mr. Martin Burke

Room: ENG-3013 +353 (0)91 493372 mj.burke@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. David Connolly

Room: ENG-2012 +353 (0)91 494346 david.connolly@nuigalway.ie

 

Ms. Maja Drapiewska

Room: ENG-1011 +353 (0)91 492762 maja.drapiewska@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Peter Fahy

Room: ENG-G005 +353 (0)91 492216 pete.fahy@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Edward Kilcullen

Room: ENG-GO24A +353 (0)91 492785 edward.kilcullen@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Bonaventure Kennedy

Room: ENG-2012 +353 (0)91 493183 boni.kennedy@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Patrick Kelly

Room: ENG-G041 +353 (0)91 492257 patrick.kelly@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. William Kelly

Room: ENG-G041 +353 (0)91 493021 liam.oceallaigh@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Myles Meehan

Room: ENG-3013 +353 (0)91 492328 myles.meehan@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Dermot McDermott

Room: ENG-GO24A +353 (0)91 492217 dermot.mcdermott@nuigalway.ie

 

Ms. Maura McDonagh

Room: ENG-1014 +353 (0)91 492224 maura.mcdonagh@nuigalway.ie

 

Ms. Mary O'Brien

Room: ENG-1011 +353 (0)91 492279 mary.b.obrien@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Colm Walsh

Room: ENG-G005 +353 (0)91 495818 walshc@nuigalway.ie

 

Information Technology

Chief Technical Officer

Mr. Peter O'Kane

Room: 435 +353 (0)91 492527 peter.okane@nuigalway.ie

 


Senior Technical Officers

 

Mr. John Hynes

Room: 420 +353 (0)91 493417 john.hynes.@nuigalway.ie

 

Mr. Joe O'Connell

Room: 434 +353 (0)91 493912 joe@it.nuigalway.ie