Contact Points For 2013/2014


Below is a list of Course contacts by year for our programmes.

BSc.(Honours) in Computer Science & Information Technology

Programme Director : Des Chambers

Year 1: Josephine Griffith

Year 2: Dr. Colm O'Riordan

Year 3: Dr. Matthias Nickles

Year 4: Dr. Sam Redfern


BA with IT as a subject


Programme Director : Karen Young

Year 1: Dr.Finlay Smith

Year 2: Pat Byrne

Year 3: Dr. Conn Mulvihill


Master in Information Technology

Programme Director : Dr. Owen Molloy


H.Dip./M.Sc. in Software Design & Development


Programme Director : Dr. Hugh Melvin & Seamus Hill

Year 1: Seamus Hill / Dr. Michael Schukat

Year 2: Dr. Hugh Melvin


H.Dip. in Software Design & Development (Industry Stream)

Programme Director: Dr. Enda Howley


IT Online programmes: MSc SED and Postgraduate Diploma in Software Engineering

Academic Coordinator Catherine Cronin

Programme Board Dr. Sam Redfern, Nuala McGuinn, Dr. Michael Madden


Other Contacts


Health and Safety Officer: Peter O'Kane

Student Welfare Advisors: Dr. Colm O'Riordan, Mary Hardiman, Dr. David O'Sullivan

Technical Support: Joe O'Connell, Peter O'Kane