Units Heads Co-ordinators  
Acadamh na hOllscolaíochta Gaeilge Ms. Dorothy Ní Uigín Ms. Peigi Ni Oibicin/Ms. Caitriona Leather  
Academic Administration Ms. Tara Leydon Ms. Colette Mc Guinness  
Bio Resource Unit   Dr. Yolanda Garcia Dr. Silke Kleefeld  
Buildings & Estates incl VP for Capital Projects Mr. John Gibney Mr. Martin Barret  
Bursar’s Office (incl. Functions reporting to Bursar) Ms. Sharon Bailey Ms. Delia Boyce  
CELT Dr. Iain MacLabhrainn Mr. Kevin Hynes  
Centre for Adult Learning & Professional Development Ms. Nuala McGuinn Ms. Edel Cassidy  
Chief Operating Officer Mr. John Gill Ms. Marie Cunningham  
College of Arts, Social Sciences & Celtic Studies Prof. Cathal O'Donoghue Ms. Sandra Brennan  
College of Business, Public Policy & Law Prof. John McHale Mr. Pádraic De Búrca  
College of Engineering & Informatics Prof Peter McHugh    
College of Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences Prof. Tim O'Brien Mr. Mark Webber  
College of Science Prof. Terry Smith Ms. Olive Mills  
Graduate Studies Dr. Lucy Byrnes Ms. Anna Marie Leonard  
Hardiman Research Building Prof. Dan Carey Ms. Martha Shaughnessy  
Human Resources Mr. Josephine Hynes Ms. Sharon Gordon  
Ignite - Technology Transfer Office Mr. David Murphy Ms. Patricia Walsh  
Information Solutions and Services (ISS)                         Mr. Sean O'Farrell Mr. Ronan Bergin  
Insight @ NUI Galway (formerly DERI) Prof. Mathieu Daquin Mr. Donal Carroll  
Institute for Lifecourse & Society Prof. Pat Dolan Ms. Carmel King  
Internal Audit/Risk Management Ms. Pauline Cronin Ms. Sinead O'Connor  
International Affairs Prof. Brian Hughes/Ms. Anna Cunningham Ms. Miriam Moylan  
James Hardiman, Nursing & Medical Library Mr. John Cox Ms. Ann Mitchell/Ms. Ann Kelly  
JE Cairnes School of Business & Economics Dr. Tom Acton Dr. Michael Lang  
Marketing and Communications Office Ms. Lorna Farren Ms. Sheila Gorham  
NCBES & REMEDI Prof. Noel Lowndes Mr. William Brennan  
Oifig an Runaí An tUasal Gearoid O Conluain Ms. Robyn Sayers  
President’s Office Prof. Ciarán O hÓgartaigh Ms. Deirdre Kerans  
Procurement and Contracts Office Ms. Ann Melia    
Quality & Innovation Office incl VP for Innovation Dr. David O'Sullivan Ms. Maureen Linnane  
Registrars & Deputy President’s Office An tOllamh Pol O Dochartaigh Ms. Marie Kennedy  
Ryan Institute Prof. Charles Spillane Mr. Colm Moriarty  
School of Chemistry Dr. Patrick O'Leary Dr. Patrick O'Leary  
School of Education Prof. Gerry Mac Ruairc Dr. Paul Flynn  
School of Geography & Archaeology Dr. Aaron Potito    Ms. Suzanne Gilsenan  
School of Health Sciences Prof. Caroline McIntosh   Ms. Laura Loftus  
School of Humanities Dr. Felix O Murchadha Dr. Justin Tanra  
School of Languages, Literature & Cultures Dr. Kate Quinn Ms. Suzanne Gilsenan  
School of Law Dr. Charles O'Mahony Ms. Stella Carty  
School of Mathematics, Statistics & Applied Maths Dr. Rachel Quinlan Ms. Noelle Gannon  
School of Medicine Ms. Carmel Malone Mr. Mark Webber  
School of Natural Sciences Prof. Ciaran Morrison    
School of Nursing & Midwifery Dr. Georgina Gethin Ms. Claire O Tuathail  
School of Physics Dr. Gerard O'Connor Mr. Padraic Moran  
School of Political Science & Sociology Dr. Brian McGrath  Ms. Bernadine Brady  
School of Psychology Dr. John Boque Ms. Miriam Lohan/Ms. Anne Marie Keane  
Shannon College of Hotel Management Dr. Philip J Smyth Ms. Deborah O'Hanlon  
Sport & Physical Activity Mr. Michael Heskin Ms. Ellen  Kelly     
VP for Equality & Diversity Prof. Anne Scott Ms. Gráinne Morahan  
VP for Research/Research Office Prof. Lokesh Joshi/Mr. Aengus Parsons Ms. Gem Mathieu  
VP for The Student Experience/Student Services Mr. John Hannon Ms. Una McDermott/Ms. Mary Kearns  
**Please note a number of Units have further Safety Co-ordinators at a Discipline or other Sub-Unit level and these are listed below.  The Health and Safety Office will continue to communicate directly with the 50 Unit Safety Co-ordinators who are to pass the information onwards within their Unit.
 Unit   Person Appointed   
School of Natural Sciences  Biochemistry  Dr. Maria Tuohy/Ms. Bernadette Ashe   
  Botany and Plant Sciences  Dr. Dagmar Stengel   
  Earth & Ocean Sciences  Mr. Shane Rooney   
  Microbiology  Dr. Cyril Carroll/Mr. Maurice Martyn   
  Zoology  Prof. Grace McCormack  
Bursar's Office & Functions Bursar’s Office  Ms. Delia Boyce  
  Commercial Services Office  Ms. Olivia McBride    
  Financial Accounts  Ms. Mary Halpin     
  Management Accounts  Ms. Delia Boyce   
  Research Accounts Ms. Mari Vahey   
  Pension & Investments Office Ms. Karen Costello  
  Fees & Grants Office Mr. Dermot Kelly  
College of Engineering & Informatics Irish Centre for High-End Computing (ICHEC) Mr. Tim Murphy  
School of Law School of Law Ms. Patricia Conroy  
  Irish Centre for Human Rights Ms. Laura Fleming  
  Centre for Disability Law and Policy Mr. JB Terrins