Within NUI Galway the following personnel have a specialist safety role:

DIRECTOR OF SAFETY
John Gill  Chief Operating Officer 
Ext 2633  john.gill@nuigalway.ie
HEAD OF COMPLIANCE
Alan Lambe    Head of Compliance
Ext 3107 alan.lambe@nuigalway.ie 
HEALTH & SAFETY OFFICE STAFF - Block S
Alice Daly Health & Safety Officer
Ext: 2678 alice.daly@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Michael Cairns Health & Safety Assistant/Bio Safety Advisor
Ext: 5359 michael.cairns@nuigalway.ie
Bernadette Tinney Health & Safety Training Co-Ordinator
Ext 3513 bernadette.tinney@nuigalway.ie   
Cathy Grealy Health & Safety Office Administrator
Ext 4235 cathy.grealy@nuigalway.ie
UNIVERSITY SAFETY STAFF
Samer Ourfali  Fire Prevention Officer, Building & Estates
Ext 2188  
Dr. Oliver Ryan Radiological Protection Officer
Ext 4155 RPO@nuigalway.ie
  NUI Galway Radiation Safety Information