TaighdeAn Oifig Taighde

An Oifig Taighde

Research Office

The Research Office has responsibility for the development and promotion of the University's research effort, with the ultimate objective of increasing the overall research performance of NUI Galway in the domain of research. The office carries out a central research support function for NUI Galway academic and research staff by providing a range of research support services, assistance and intelligence to researchers on a range of funded research programmes supported by national and international funding agencies.
Connect:  rotwitterrofacebook

Lokesh Joshi1

Professor Lokesh Joshi
Vice-President for Research


Tel: 353 91 495678 (Direct) Ext. 5768
Email: vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
Web: http://www.nuigalway.ie/our-research/people/natural-sciences/lokeshjoshi/

 

 ‌‌marina.brien@nuigalway.ie

Marina Brien
P.A. to the Vice-President for Research


Tel: 353 91 492047 (Direct) Ext. 2047
Email: marina.brien@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 225

 ‌‌‌Ann Ryan 1

Dr Ann Ryan
Administrative Officer


Tel: 353 91 492034 (Direct) Ext. 2034
Email: ann.ryan@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 231

 

 Dawn Howard

Dr Dawn Howard
Research Support Officer

Tel: 353 91 494475 (Direct) Ext. 4475
Email: dawn.howard@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 Aine Ni Dhomhnaill

Áine Ní Dhomhnaill
Research Support Officer

Tel: 353 91 494475 (Direct) Ext. 4477
Email: aine.nidhomhnaill@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 Carmel Fennell

Carmel Fennell
Research Desk Manager

Tel: 353 91 495382 (Direct) Ext. 5382
Email: carmel.fennell@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 ‌Noreen Goggin 1

Noreen Goggin
RSS Database Coordinator  

Tel: 353 91 495168 (Direct) Ext. 5168
Email: noreen.goggin@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 229

 Eithne O'Connell

Eithne O'Connell
Administrative Assistant 
(General Enquiries & Ethics Committee)

Tel: 353 91 495312 (Direct) Ext. 5312
Email: eithne.oconnell@nuigalway.ie
Ethics queries: ethics@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 

 Peter Feeney

Peter Feeney
University Solicitor
Legal Services and Contracts Manager


Tel: 353 91 493673 (Direct) Ext. 3673
Email: peter.feeney@nuigalway.ie
Oifig an Rúnaí
Room A129 The Quadrangle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact us

Research & Innovation Centre
NUI Galway
University Road, Galway
E vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
T 353 (0)91 495312
F 353 (0)91 494591
Visit the Research Office Web site