News and Events

Final Year Students win IT Department Entrepreneurship Award

This year, the Department of Information Technology award goes to the SmartCash group. They have developed a Business Plan for a children's credit card so that parents can better control what their offspring get up to with pocket money whilst also offering better security. Along with other project groups they will now submit to the National Awards.
Shown in the picture are the students receiving their award from the Head of the Department. Back Row (l-r) Rory Donohue, Brian McNamara, Fergus Mannion and Professor Gerry Lyons. Front Row : Aoife McDonagh and Rory Nicholson

News last updated : Wednesday 2nd March 2005