News and Events

Final Year Students win IT Department Award.

This year, the Department of Information Technology award goes to the Anchorman group. They have developed a Business Plan for an improved wall tie device for the Construction Industry. This will give improved heat insulation and reduced labour costs. Along with other project groups they will now submit to the National Awards Competition.
Shown in the picture are the students receiving their award from the acting Head of the Department. (l-r)Dr. Jim Duggan, Dept. IT, Winnie McDonagh, Seamus Hogan, Alison McNamara, Laura McHugh and Eamon Byrne.

News last updated : Tuesday 7th March 2006