

Membership of the Established Professor Promotions Committee, 2024 (Spring)

Membership of the above committee which, following discussion at Oct 2023 Academic Council, consultation with the academic unions, and discussion at Academic Promotions Committee, shall consist exclusively of Established Professors and external full professors and shall, as with the APC, be gender balanced. In addition to two ex officio members, there shall be two members in disciplines cognate with each of the four Colleges of the University. The membership structure was approved by Academic Council on 7 December 2023.

Ex Officio

- 1. Prof. Peter McHugh, Deputy President and Registrar (from 1.v.2024)
- 2. Prof. Jim Livesey (Vice-President Research and Innovation)

Members by College (University of Galway unless otherwise stated):

CASSCS	Erin McCarthy	Mary O'Dowd (QUB)
CBPPL	Donncha O'Connell	Kathy Monks (DCU)
CMNHS	Michelle Canavan	Michael Monaghan (UCD)
CSE	Michel Destrade	Helen Blanchard

Those who are simultaneously members of the Academic Promotions Committee are listed in italics.

As agreed with the academic unions, a significant overlap with the membership of the APC will ensure that there is continuity in the application of criteria and standards across all grades of promotion.

Professor Peter McHugh,
Deputy President and Registrar,
Chair, Established Professor Promotions Committee.
1st May 2024.