Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone

Academic Staff

Prof. Peter Dockery

Head of Department

Ext. 2784

peter.dockery@nuigalway.ie

Prof. Garry Duffy

Personal Professor

Ext. 5943

 garry.duffy@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Siobhan Mc Mahon

Lecturer

Ext. 2838

siobhan. mcmahon@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Brendan Wilkins

Lecturer

Ext. 2287

brendan.wilkins@nuigalway.ie

Mr. Alexander Black

Lecturer

Ext. 2234

alexander.black@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Yolanda Garcia

Lecturer

Ext. 2837

yolanda.garcia@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Dara M. Cannon

Lecturer

Ext. 5692

dara.cannon@nuigalway.ie

Dr Helen Dodson

Lecturer

Ext. 2162

helen.dodson@nuigalway.ie

Dr Alanna Stanley

Demonstrator

Ext. 2712

alana.stanley@nuigalway.ie

 

               

 Technical Staff

Mark Canney

Chief Technical Officer

Ext. 3520

mark.canney@nuigalway.ie

Pierce Lalor

Senior Technical Officer

Ext. 2273

pierce.lalor@nuigalway.ie

Ian O'Brien

Technical Officer, Prosector

Ext. 2163

ian.o’brien@nuigalway.ie

Research Staff

Dr. Peter Owens

Light Microscopy facility scientist - Centre for Microscopy and Imaging

Ext. 4036

peter.owens@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Kerry Thompson

Light Microscopy facility scientist - Centre for Microscopy and Imaging

Ext. 5704

kerry.thompson@nuigalway.ie

Administrator 

Fidelma Gallen

Administrator

Ext. 2180

fidelma.gallen@nuigalway.ie

PhD Students

Stephanie Sage

Demonstrator/

PhD student

Ext. 2712

stephanie.sage@nuigalwy.ie

Eva Marie Sweeney

Demonstrator/ PhD student

Ext. 2712

eva.sweeney@nuigalway.ie

Rachel Ronan

Demonstrator/ PhD student

Ext. 2712

rachel.ronan@nuigalway.ie