Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Hallahan, Dr Brian
Senior Lecturer
Academic Psychiatry
Mannion, Dr. Laura
Clinical Lecturer
Academic Psychiatry 87-4072 / -4452
McDonald, Prof Colm
Academic Psychiatry 3555

Academic Staff

Professor of Psychiatry and Director of Clinical Neuroimaging Laboratory

Lecturer and Co-Director of Clinical Neuroimaging Laboratory 

Senior Lecturer in Psychiatry

  • Dr. Brian Hallahan M.B., MRC Psych, M.Med.Sci., M.D.

Clinical Lecturers

  • Dr. James McLoughlin  M.B., MRC Psych

Honorary Clinical  Fellows

  • Dr. Mohamed Ahmad, MB, MRC Psych, M.Med Sci, M.D.,
  • Dr. Shane McInerney, MB, MRC Psych, 
  • Dr. Diana Schirliu, MB, MRCPsych

PhD/MD Students

  • Genevieve Mc Philemy, B.Sc.
  • Leila Nabulsi, B.Sc.
  • Theo Akudjedu, B.Sc
  • Giulia Tronchin, B.Sc.

Administrative Assistant

Marian Fannon, B.A, Dip Ed & Training. - Email: Tel No.00353 91 493555

Honorary Clinical Senior  Lecturers

Consultant Psychiatrists

  • Dr. Sabina Fahy, MB, MMedSci, MRCPsych, Ballinasloe Medical Academy, Ballinasloe, Co.Galway
  • Dr. Alma Lydon, MB, MRCPsych, Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services, Merlin Park Hospital, Galway.
  • Dr. Camilla Langan, B.Sc MBBS, MRCPsych,Ph.D. Mayo Psychiatric Services, Castlebar, Co.Mayo
  • Dr. Geraldine McCarthy, MB, MRCPsych, Sligo Medical Academy, Co.Sligo.
  • Dr. Dimitrios Adamis, MB,MRCPscyh, Sligo Medical Academy, Co.Sligo
  • Dr. Cliff Haley, MB,MRCPsych, Letterkenny Medical Academy, Co.Sligo