Your programme co-ordinator is your best point of contact if you have a question that can't be resolved by checking the Student FAQs

Please select your programme from the list below. 

School of Medicine

 

Programme Name

Year

Programme Director

Email Address

Undergraduate

 

 

 

Bachelor of Medicine (MB) of Surgery (BCh) and of Obstetrics (BAO)
All Dr Rosemary Geoghegan rosemary.geoghegan@nuigalway.ie
Bachelor of Medicine (MB) of Surgery (BCh) and of Obstetrics (BAO) 0 Prof Peter Dockery Peter.Dockery@NUIGalway.ie
Bachelor of Medicine (MB) of Surgery (BCh) and of Obstetrics (BAO) 1 Dr Ailish Hynes Ailish.Hynes@NUIGalway.ie
Bachelor of Medicine (MB) of Surgery (BCh) and of Obstetrics (BAO) 2 Dr Sanjeev Gupta sanjeev.gupta@nuigalway.ie
Bachelor of Medicine (MB) of Surgery (BCh) and of Obstetrics (BAO) 3 Dr Michael Scully michael.scully@nuigalway.ie
Bachelor of Medicine (MB) of Surgery (BCh) and of Obstetrics (BAO) 4 Prof John Morrison john.morrison@nuigalway.ie
Bachelor of Medicine (MB) of Surgery (BCh) and of Obstetrics (BAO) 5 Dr Aoife Lowery aoife.lowery@nuigalway.ie
       

Postgraduate

 

 

 

MSc Clinical Practice

All

Dr. Aoife Jackson      

 

MSc Helathcare Simulation and Patient Safety

All

Dr. Paul Connor

sylvia.mcdonagh@nuigalway.ie

MSc Multidisciplinary Radiology

All

 

alanna.stanley@nuigalway.ie

       
       
       
       
 

School of Nursing & Midwifery 

Programme Name

Year

Programme Director

Email Address

Undergraduate

 

 

 

Bachelor of Midwifery Science 20/21 Dr Mary O'Hara mary.ohara@nuigalway.ie
Bachelor of Nursing Science
20/21 Ms. Claire O'Tuathail claire.otuathail@nuigalway.ie 
Bachelor of Nursing Science (Mental Health) 20/21 Dr Siobhan Smyth siobhan.smyth@nuigalway.ie
       

Postgraduate

 

 

 

Certificate in Nursing (Nurse / Midwife Prescribing) CNP1 + HV8 + PMA3 20/21 Ms. Catherine Meagher catherine.meagher@nuigalway.ie
Doctorate in Nursing Practice / Doctorate in Midwifery PracticeS PN1/SPN2 20/21 Dr Maura Dowling maura.dowling@nuigalway.ie
Higher Diploma in Midwifery HDM
20/21 Ms. Anne Fallon anne.fallon@nuigalway.ie
Master of Health Sciences (Advanced Practice Nursing/Midwifery with Prescribing) HV8 + PMA3 20/21 Ms. Catherine Meagher catherine.meagher@nuigalway.ie
Master of Health Sciences (Nusing /Midwifery Education) / Postgraduate Diploma in Nursing (Education) HV4 + PNE 20/21 Ms. Brona Mooney brona.mooney@nuigalway.ie
MHSc/PDipHSc (Obesity)Nursing 20/21 Ms. Sinead Hahessy sinead.hahessy@nuigalway.ie
MPhil MPN + MPM 20/21 Dr Maura Dowling maura.dowling@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma in Health Sciences (Wound Healing and Tissue Repair) 20/21 Dr Duygu Sezgin duygu.sezgin@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma in Nurisng (Emergency Care) PEC 20/21 Dr Peter Carr peter.carr@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma in Nurisng (Palliative Care) PDL 20/21 Mrs. Claire Quinn claire..quinn@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma in Nursing (Acute Medicine) 20/21 Ms Yvonne Conway yvonne.conway@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma in Nursing (Gerontology) PDG 20/21 Dr Phil Noone phil.noone@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma in Nursing (Intensive Care) PDI 20/21 Ms. Frances Farrelly frances.farrelly@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma in Nursing (Oncology) PD0 20/21 Dr Maura Dowling maura.dowling@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma in Nursing (Public Health Nursing) PDH 20/21 Dr Martina Giltenane martina.giltenane@nuigalway.ie
MSc/Postgraduate Diploma Paediatric Palliative/Complex Care 20/21 Mrs. Claire Quinn claire..quinn@nuigalway.ie
PhD SPN1/SPN2 20/21 MD/DC/DD/GG maura.dowling@nuigalway.ie; dympna.casey@nuigalway.ie; declan.devane@nuigalway.ie; georgina.gethin@nuigalway.ie
Professional Credit Awards 20/21 Dr Duygu Sezgin duygu.sezgin@nuigalway.ie

School of Health Sciences

Programme Name

Year

Programme Director

Email Address

Undergraduate

     
BA Social Care 20/21 Dr. Martin Power martin.power@nuigalway.ie
BSc Occupational Therapy 20/21 Prof. Agnes Shiel agnes.shiel@nuigalway.ie
BSc Podiatric Medicine 20/21 Dr. Claire MacGilchrist claire.macgilchrist@nuigalway.ie
BSc Speech & Language Therapy 20/21 Dr. Rena Lyons rena.lyons@nuigalway.ie
Outreach UG Certificates in Health Promotion (pt)  20/21 Dr. Verna McKenna verna.mckenna@nuigalway.ie
       

Postgraduate

     
MA in Health Promotion (pt and ft) 20/21 Dr. Margaret Hodgins margaret.hodgins@nuigalway.ie
MSc Advanced Healthcare Practice and Research (pt and ft) 20/21 Ms. Laura Loftus laura.loftus@nuigalway.ie
and Dr. Ruth McMenamin ruth.mcmenamin@nuigalway.ie
(MSc) Childhood Speech, Language & Communication Needs 20/21 Dr. Clare Carroll c.carroll@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Mary Pat O'Malley Keighran marypat.omalley@nuigalway.ie
Outreach PG Certificates in Health Promotion (pt) 20/21 Dr. Verna McKenna verna.mckenna@nuigalway.ie
PG Diploma in Health Promotion (pt and ft) 20/21 Dr. Margaret Hodgins margaret.hodgins@nuigalway.ie
Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

You may have some questions at this time. Our FAQs may help

Find Out More