Workshop Days

These days are indicative only. There might be changes nearer the time.

Semester 1 workshop days

 

Orientation Thursday 5 September 2019
Best Practice in Cervical Smear Taking (NU581) Thursday 19 September 2019
Clinical Governance: Supporting Safe Practice (NU623) CORE Wednesday afternoons, 2 October (3-5), 30 October (3-5), 20 November (2-4) 2019
Clinical Supervision: Supporting Continuing Professional Development (NU6622) Wednesday 2 October and Tuesday 29 October 2019
Care of the Child & Family with Palliative / Complex Needs (NU6444) Tuesday 1 October and Wednesday 13 November 2019
High Dependency Maternity Care (NU568) Monday 14 October and Tuesday 15 October, MCQ Tuesday 10 December 2019
Management of Venous Leg Ulceration (NU6104) Tuesday 10 September, Friday 1 November, Monday 11 November and OSCE Wednesday 11 December 2019
Quality of Life & Symptom Management in Children’s Palliative / Complex Care (NU6446) Wednesday 2 October (9-1), Tuesday 15 October (9-5), Wednesday 30 October (9-1) 2019
Palliative Approaches to Symptom Management (NU150) Wednesdays 2 October (9-1), 16 October (9-5), 30 October (9-1) 2019
Principles of Acute Medical Nursing (NU606) Tuesdays 15 October and 12 November 2019
Recognising and Responding to Client Deterioration (NU605) Wednesdays 18 September (9-5), 2 October (9-1), 30 October (9-1) 2019
Teaching Effectively (NU625) Monday 30 September, Tuesday 1 October and Monday 4 November 2019

Semester 2 workshop days

 

Orientation Thursday, 9 January 2020
Advanced Research Methods (NU502) CORE Tuesdays, 21 January and 10 March 2020
Advanced Wound Care Management (NU438) Tuesdays 28 January, 3 March and Skills day 21 April 2020
Cardiac Nursing Management (NU6105) 2020 TBA
Dementia Care: Transforming Practice (NU634) One Wednesday in January and one in February 2020 TBA
End of Life Care: Psychological & Social Perspectives (NU566) Wednesday 22 January, Thursday 20 February, Wednesday 11 March 2020
Clinical Supervision: Supporting Continuing Professional Development (NU622) Wednesdays, 29 January and 26 February 2020
Management of the Diabetic Foot Disease (PO5101) Tuesdays, 14 January, 18 February and Skills day 21 April 2020
Specialist Practice in Complex Care for Children (UCD_NU6445) One Thursday in January and one in March 2020 in Dublin, UCD TBA
Student-centered Learning: Active Engagement Strategies (NU644) One Monday in February and one in March 2020 TBA
Vascular Disease (PO5102) Wednesdays, 15 January, 19 February and 11 March. OSCE 25 March 2020