Other postgraduate events

Busy hall PGOD

NUI Galway (Marketing & Communications Office and International Office) attend national and international postgraduate studies exhibitions, to showcase our postgraduate opportunities. University Disciplines/Centres often host (specific postgraduate) Open Evenings or Open Days (which will be listed here also). Contact postgrad@nuigalway.ie for information. 

We will be exhibiting at the following in 2015–16 (list below regularly updates with new events):

September 2015

Your Career in Arts
(including Further Study options)
Orbsen Building
Wednesday 23 September | 6 pm to 8 pm

October 2015

GMIT Careers (& Postgradute) Fair
Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology
Monday 5 October | 12 noon to 3pm
Our Postgraduate Recruitment Officer will give a presentation at this event at 1pm:
   The ? and € of Postgraduate Studies at NUI Galway
   Why you should do a postgrad course, how to apply,
   and funding advice.

NUI Galway Graduate Jobs Fair (incl. Postgrad. Study stand)
Bailey Allen Hall
Tuesday 6 October | 12.30pm to 4pm 

LIT Careers & Further Options Fair 
Limerick Institute of Technology
Tuesday 13 October 14  | 11am to 3pm

Letterkenny Institute of Technology
Careers and Postgraduate Studies Fair
Monday 19 October | 12 noon to 3pm

November 2015

University of Ulster Postgraduate Engineering Fair
Jordanstown Campus
Thursday 5 November | 10am to 1.30pm

NUI Galway Postgraduate Open Day
Bailey Allen Hall
Wednesday 11 November | 12 noon to 4pm
Visit this website for more details

Athlone IT Careers & Recruitment Fair
Athlone Institute of Technology
Thursday 12 November | 10am to 2pm

UCD Science Open Evening
UCD Belfield UCD O'Brien Centre for Science
Monday 23 November | 5 pm to 7.30pm 

February 2016

NUI Galway Postgraduate Open Day
Bailey Allen Hall
Wednesday 3 February | 12 noon to 4pm

Castlebar GMIT Postgraduate Fair
Tuesday 9 February 

RDS, Dublin
Wednesday 10 February  | 12 noon to 4.30pm


Book your place

Register now

Contact us

Drop by any time 
E info@nuigalway.ie
T +353 (0)91 524411

NUI Galway
University Road
Galway, Ireland

You can also find a contact

Where to find us