Presidents Awards for Research Excellence and Ryan Award for Innovation 2015

‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌The deadline for nominations for the NUI Galway President’s Awards for Research Excellence 2015 and the Ryan Award for Innovation 2015 has been extended.
The aim of the President’s Research Excellence Awards and the Ryan Award for Innovation is to award the outstanding contributions of academic and research staff to excellent, relevant, and innovative research that enhances NUI Galway’s reputation at an international level.

Winners of the awards will be invited to give a public presentation on their research to the NUI Galway community.

In 2015, there are 4 categories of Award:

  • Early Stage Researcher Award (up to 8 years post PhD)
  • Established Researcher Award
  • Research Supervisor Award
  • Ryan Award for Innovation


Application Process and Further Details:


All applications should be emailed to

The deadline for receipt of applications (for all categories) is 5pm on 27th May 2015.

The awards will be presented at a Research Celebration Event in the Bailey Allen on 29th June – SAVE THE DATE.