Research Officemap

Research and Innovation Centre,
National University of Ireland Galway,
University Road,
Galway,
H91 TK33,
Ireland.

Directions and maps.   T: +353 (0)91 495312  E: vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
Twitter
@ResearchatNUIG

 

Research Office Team

The Research Office team are always happy to talk to the research community and  those involved in research programmes.  Below is a list of team members,  and there is also a list here of who to contact by College with regard to funding.   


Aengus Parsons

Aengus Parsons

Director
Tel: 353 91 493732 (Direct) Ext. 3732
Rm No: 230 Email: aengus.parsons@nuigalway.ie

Ian Knight

Ian Knight

Head of Research Contracts
Tel: 353 91 492860 (Direct) Ext. 2860
Rm No: 211 Email: ian.knight@nuigalway.ie

Carmel Fennell

Carmel Fennell

Research Desk Manager
Tel: 353 91 495382 (Direct) Ext. 5382
Rm No: 229 Email: carmel.fennell@nuigalway.ie

Deirdre Carroll

Deirdre Carroll

Research Support Services Co-ordinator
Tel: 353 91 495169 (Direct) Ext. 5169
Rm No: 215 Email: deirdre.carroll@nuigalway.ie

Noreen Goggin

Noreen Goggin

RSS Database Coordinator
Tel: 353 91 495168 (Direct) Ext. 5168
Rm No: 229 Email: noreen.goggin@nuigalway.ie

Gem Mathieu

Gem Mathieu

Research Ethics Coordinator
Tel: 353 91 495312 (Direct) Ext. 5312
Ethics queries: ethics@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212 Email: gem.mathieu@nuigalway.ie

Ruth Hynes

Ruth Hynes

Innovation and Engagement Officer
Tel: 091 495801 (Direct) Ext. 5801 Email: ruth.hynes@nuigalway.ie

International Team

Dr Gary Lupton

Dr Gary Lupton

Head of International Programmes
College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies
College of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
Tel: 353 91 495821 (Direct) Ext. 5821
Rm No: 231 Email: gary.lupton@nuigalway.ie

Dr Silvia Maretto

Dr Silvia Maretto

Research Support Officer (International Funding)
College of Science
College of Business, Public Policy, & Law
Wellcome Trust
Tel: 353 91 492046 (Direct) Ext. 2046
Rm No: 212B‌‌‌‌‌‌ Email: silvia.maretto@nuigalway.ie

Claire Bennett

Claire Bennett

Research Support Officer (International Funding)
College of Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences
College of Engineering & Informatics
Tel: 353 91 494476 (Direct) Ext. 4476
Rm No: 212 Email: claire.bennett@nuigalway.ie

National Team

Tony Flaherty

Tony Flaherty

Acting Head of Research Development
Tel: 353 91 493124 (Direct) Ext. 3124
Email: tony.flaherty@nuigalway.ie
Email: tony.flaherty@nuigalway.ie

Áine Mhic Thaidhg

Áine Mhic Thaidhg

Research Support Officer (National Funding)
College of Engineering and Informatics
College of Arts, Social Sciences & Celtic Studies
Enterprise Ireland - Commercialisation Fund Programme
Tel: 353 91 492045 (Direct) Ext. 2045
‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌Rm No: 212B Email: aine.mhicthaidhg@nuigalway.ie

Dr Jared Gerlach

Dr Jared Gerlach

Research Support Officer (National Funding)
College of Science
College of Business, Public Policy, & Law
Tel: 353 91 494475 (Direct) Ext. 4475
Rm No: 212‌
Email: jared.gerlach@nuigalway.ie

Dr Ruth Dooley

Dr Ruth Dooley

Research Support Officer (National Funding)
College of Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences
School of Psychology
Tel: 353 91 492034 (Direct) Ext. 2034
Rm No: 212
Email: ruth.dooley@nuigalway.ie