The Institute’s footprint is spread over two main buildings on the NUI Galway Campus – the Orbsen Building, and the Martin Ryan Building – and four off campus facilities – the Mace Head Atmospheric Research Station, the Carna Aquaculture Research Facility, the Carron Field Research Station, and Finavarra Field Research Station. These facilities provide the essential platform for effective terrestrial, marine, and atmospheric studies.

The GIS (Geographic Information Systems) Centre is also based in the Orbsen Building.