Staff Information

Staff

Role

Phone

Email

Location

Dr. Patrick O'Leary Head of School 2476 Head of School Room C236 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Click on one of the tabs to see Administrative, Technical, Adjunct or Emeritus staff of the School of Chemistry.

 

Administrative Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
Karen Kelly School Administrator 2460 karen.kelly Room C240, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Judy Buckley Admin Assistant 2459 judy.buckley Room C244, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
         

Technical Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
Dermot McGrath Chief Technical Officer 2454 dermot.mcgrath Room C132A, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Seamus Collier Senior Technical Officer 2442 seamus.collier Room C124, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Bernie Conroy Senior Technical Officer 2460 bernie.conroy Room C238, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Dr. Roisin Doohan Senior Techical Officer 2470 roisin.doohan Room C116, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Ger Fahy Senior Technical Officer 2472 gerard.fahy Room C118, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Seamus Kellehan Senior Technical Officer 2468 seamus.kellehan Room C159, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
James O'Donoghue Senior Technical Officer 2486 james.odonoghue Room C136, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Gerard Reilly Senior Technical Officer 2466 gerard.reilly Room C158, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Marian Vignoles Senior Technical Officer 2467 marian.vignoles Room C156, Ground Floor, Arts/Science

Adjunct Staff

NameEmailLocation
Prof. Michael Kennedy  mgkennedy@eircom.net   
Prof. Dennis Smith  dennis.smith@nuigalway.ie Room C243, First Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. J.F. Rusling  James.Rusling@uconn.edu University of Connecticut
Dr. Paul Kavanagh  P.Kavanagh@qub.ac.uk Queens University, Belfast
Dr. Maria Luisa Ferrer  mferrer@icmm.csic.es CSIC Madrid

Emeritus Staff

NamePhoneEmailLocation
Dr. Niall Geraghty   niall.geraghty Room C243, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. Michael Hynes 2488 micheal.hynes Room C243, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. Patrick McArdle 2487 patrick.mcardle Room C139, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. Breandan O'Cochlain   breandan.ocochlain  
Prof. Angela Savage   angela.savage  
Prof. John Simmie 2451 john.simmie Room 216, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. William J. Spillane 2475 william.spillane Room C243, 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Staff in the School of Chemistry

Head of School

Dr. Patrick O'Leary  Ext: 2476 Head of School

Room 236, Arts/Science Building.

patrick.oleary@nuigalway.ie

Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Burnell, Dr Erica
Lecturer (Fixed Term)
Academic Chemistry
Byrne, Dr Joseph
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Chemistry
Cheung, Dr David
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry
Crowley, Prof Peter
Personal Professor
Academic Chemistry 2480
Curran, Prof. Henry
Professor
Academic Chemistry 3856
Erxleben, Dr. Andrea
Senior Lecturer
Academic Chemistry 2483
Farras, Dr Pau
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry --
Hynes, Prof. Michael
Emeritus Professor
Other Chemistry 2488
Kavanagh, Dr Paul
Adjunct Lecturer
Other Chemistry
Leahy, Mrs Lorraine
Research Assistant
Researcher Chemistry
Leech, Prof. Donal
Personal Professor
Academic Chemistry 5349
McArdle, Professor Patrick
Personal Professor
Other Chemistry 2487
Mirallai, Dr Styliana
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Chemistry
Murphy, Prof. Paul
Prof. Of Chemistry
Academic Chemistry 2465
Myers, Dr Eddie
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry
O’Duill, Dr Miriam
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry +353 91 493120
O’Leary, Dr Patrick
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Chemistry 2476
Papatriantafyllopoulou, Dr Constantina
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry
Rochev, Dr Yury
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Chemistry 2806
Ronconi, Dr Luca
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Chemistry 2481
Ryder, Prof Alan
Personal Professor
Academic Chemistry 2943
Simmie, Professor John
Emeritus Professor
Other Chemistry +353-91-492451
Spillane, Prof. William J.
Emeritus Professor
Other Chemistry 2475
Tabrizi, Dr Leila
Marie Curie Fellow
Researcher Chemistry
Thomas, Prof Olivier
Professor
Academic Chemistry