Staff Information

Staff

Role

Phone

Email

Location

Prof. Olivier Thomas Head of School 3565 Head of School Room C212 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Click on one of the tabs to see Administrative, Technical, Adjunct or Emeritus staff of the School of Chemistry.

 

Administrative Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
Karen Kelly School Administrator 2460 karen.kelly Room C240, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Judy Buckley Admin Assistant 2459 judy.buckley Room C244, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
         

Technical Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
Dermot McGrath Chief Technical Officer 2454 dermot.mcgrath Room C132A, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Seamus Collier Senior Technical Officer 2442 seamus.collier Room C124, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr. Roisin Doohan Senior Techical Officer 2470 roisin.doohan Room C116, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Ger Fahy Senior Technical Officer 2472 gerard.fahy Room C118, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Seamus Kellehan Senior Technical Officer 2468 seamus.kellehan Room C159, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
James O'Donoghue Senior Technical Officer 2486 james.odonoghue Room C136, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Gerard Reilly Senior Technical Officer 2466 gerard.reilly Room C158, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Marian Vignoles Senior Technical Officer 2467 marian.vignoles Room C156, Ground Floor, Arts/Science

Adjunct Staff

NameEmailLocation
Prof. Michael Kennedy  mgkennedy@eircom.net   
Prof. Dennis Smith  dennis.smith@nuigalway.ie Room C243, First Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. J.F. Rusling  James.Rusling@uconn.edu University of Connecticut
Dr. Paul Kavanagh  P.Kavanagh@qub.ac.uk Queens University, Belfast
Dr. Maria Luisa Ferrer  mferrer@icmm.csic.es CSIC Madrid
Prof. Fawaz Aldabbagh F.Aldabbagh@kingston.ac.uk Kingston University, London

Emeritus Staff

NamePhoneEmailLocation
Dr. Niall Geraghty   niall.geraghty Room C243, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. Michael Hynes 2488 micheal.hynes Room C243, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. Patrick McArdle 2487 patrick.mcardle Room C139, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. Breandan O'Cochlain   breandan.ocochlain  
Prof. Angela Savage   angela.savage  
Prof. John Simmie 2451 john.simmie Room 216, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Prof. William J. Spillane 2475 william.spillane Room C243, 1st Floor, Arts/Science

 

Staff in the School of Chemistry

Head of School

Prof. Olivier Thomas Ext: 3563 Head of School

Room 212, Arts/Science Building.

olivier.thomas@nuigalway.ie

Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone