Staff Information

Staff

Role

Phone

Email

Location

Dr Miriam Byrne Head of Physics 3394 Head of Physics Room PHY223 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Click on one of the tabs to see academic, administrative, technical, adjunct or Emeritus staff of the School of Physics.

 

Administrative Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
Rebecca Nolan Administrator 2490 rebecca.nolan Room PHY224, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Leanne Cox Admin Assistant 2770/2491 leanne.cox Room PHY222, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
         

Technical Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
James Nallen Chief Technical Officer 3657 james.nallen Room PHY157, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Darius Ceburnis Senior Technical Officer 2496 darius.ceburnis Room PHY229, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Derek Coburn Senior Techical Officer 4154 derek.coburn Room PHY155, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Bridget Cullagh Senior Technical Officer 3356 bridget.cullagh Room PHY154, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Stuart Harries Senior Technical Officer 2525 stuart.harries Room PHY131, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Conor McBrierty Senior Technical Officer 3666 conor.mcbrierty Room PHY156, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Padraic Moran Senior Technical Officer 5143 pmoran Room PHY154, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Oliver Ryan Senior Technical Officer 4155 oliver.ij.ryan Room PHY155, Ground Floor, Arts/Science

Adjunct Staff

NameEmailLocation
Dr Edward Coyne    
Dr Gregg Hallinan    
Professor Steven Jacques    
Dr Pat Moriarty   Room PHY138, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Peter Smyth peter.smyth  

Emeritus Staff

NamePhoneEmailLocation
Professor Emeritus Chris Dainty 2826 c.dainty Room PHY245, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus Thomas J Glynn 2516 thomas.glynn Room PHY172, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus George F Imbusch 2510 frank.imbusch Room PHY245, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus S Gerard Jennings 2704 gerard.jennings Room PHY239, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus R Michael Redfern   mike.redfern Room PHY245, 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone