Management 

Dr Phillip J Smyth
Head of College
Lecturer in Head of College Key Note Speaker Programme
phillip.j.smyth@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497206

Adrian Sylver
Deputy Head of College
Head of Studies 
Lecturer in Accounting and Finance
adrian.sylver@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497205

Deborah O' Hanlon
Deputy Head of College
Head of Placement Studies
Lecturer in Event Management
deborah.ohanlon@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497202
00353 87 2194527

Marketing & Admissions 

Helena Doody
Marketing Manager
helena.doody@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497211
00353 86 0292030

Sarah O' Mahony
School Liaison Officer
sarah.omahony@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497216
00353 83 3131555

Joan Markham
Admissions Officer
joan.markham@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497212 

Placements 

Deborah O' Hanlon
Head of Placement Studies
Lecturer in Event Management
deborah.ohanlon@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497202
00353 87 2194527 

Elaine Giltinane
Placement Officer
elaine.giltinane@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497215

Paula Sheils
Placement Officer Administrator
paula.sheils@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497209

Academic Administration

Mary Brennan
Academic Quality Assurance and Administration
mary.brennan@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497203

Adminstration

Imelda O’ Connell
Senior Administrator
Imelda.oconnell@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497204

Library 

Ailish Larkin 
Librarian
ailish.larkin@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497218

Gwen Ryan
Assistant Librarian and Disability Support
gwen.ryan@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497218

Fiona Duggan
Library Assistant (Thursdays and Fridays)
fiona.duggan@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497218

Academic Staff 

Deborah O' Hanlon
Deputy Head of College
Head of Placement Studies
Lecturer in Event Management
deborah.ohanlon@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497202
00353 87 2194527

Adrian Sylver   
Deputy Head of College
Head of Studies 
Lecturer in Accounting and Finance 
adrian.sylver@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497205

Orla Cullinane 
Lecturer in Skills for Work Life,
Food Safety/Food Science and Intercultural Communication
orla.cullinane@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497253

Loraine Kavanagh
Lecturer in English 
loraine.kavanagh@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497238

Dr Sean T. Ruane
Lecturer in Culinary, Strategy and Tourism  
sean.t.ruane@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497255

Jenny O’ Connor (maternity leave)
Lecturer in French 
jenny.oconnor@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497232

Eithne Costelloe
Lecturer in Culinary Studies 
Eithne.Costelloe@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497251

Brian Hegarty
Service skills instructor
Brian.Hegarty@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497250

Tracy Hegarty
Lecturer in Revenue Management, Front Office & I.T
Alumni Affairs
tracy.hegarty@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497214

Edmeia Oneda Kearney
Lecturer in English
edmeia.onedakearney@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497238

Kate O’Connell (On Leave)
Senior Lecturer in International Human Resourse Management & Hotel Asset Management
kate.k.oconnell@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497210

Andrew Langford
Lecturer in Food and Beverage Studies
Food and Beverage Manager
andrew.langford@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497254

Dr María Palma-Fahey
Lecturer in Spanish, Intercultural Communication and Management 
maria.palmafahey@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497231

Kristin Horan
Lecturer in English/Intercultural Communication/Public Speaking
Programme Leader - International Foundation Business Programme
kristin.horan@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497233

Celine Ryan
Lecturer in Human Resources, Entrepreneurship, Change Management
Programme Leader MSc in Business and Hospitality
Celine.ryan@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497236

Suzanne Kennedy 
Lecturer in Accommodation Services, Business Skills Development
suzanne.kennedy@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497208

Sarah Ryan
Lecturer in Culinary Studies & Project Management
sarah.s.ryan@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497252

Danielle Martin
Lecturer in German & Information Technology
danielle.martin@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497235

Dr Finian O'Driscoll 
Head of Research
Lecturer in Management, Economics, Analytics and  Research Support
finian.odriscoll@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497213

Trevor McCarthy
Programme Leader BBS & BComm Programmes
Lecturer in Facilities Management, Event Management, Hospitality & Business Law.
Restaurant Instructor
trevor.mccarthy@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497234

Pamela Likely
Lecturer in Accommodation Services & Principals of Management
Instructor in Accommodation Services
pamela.likely@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497207 

Keith Carden
Lecturer in Culinary Studies
keith.carden@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497252

Dr Clément Desbos 
Lecturer in French
clement.desbos@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497230

Dr Phillip J Smyth 
Head of College
Lecturer in Head of College Key Note Speaker Programme
phillip.j.smyth@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497206

Mr David'O Donovan
Lecturer in Accounting & Finance
david.odonovan@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497237

Ms Stella Sloane (on leave )
Lecturer in Accommodation Services
stella.sloane@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497208

Ms Siobhan Ni Ghiolla Ri
Lecturer in French
siobhan.nighiollari@nuigawlay.ie
00353 91 497232

Student Services

Ms April Whelan
Student Services Officer
april.whelan@nuigalway.ie
00353 91 497239
00353 86 0142910

General Research Queries: 

If you have  research queries, please contact the Head of Research:
Dr. Finian O’Driscoll
Lecturer, Economics, Quantitative Methods and Research Methods
Email: finian.odriscoll@nuigalway.ie
Phone: +353 91 497213