The Community and University Sustainability Project Team

At the launch of NUI Galway’s new Sustainability Initiative website were (l-r): Hilary Boyle, Maintenance Department, Saolta University Healthcare Group; Declan Meally, Head of Emerging Sectors, SEAI; Chris Loughnane, Computer Science, NUI Galway; Dr. Frances Fahy, Geography, NUI Galway; John Gill, Chief Operating Officer, NUI Galway; Dr. Marcus Keane, Civil Engineering, NUI Galway; Fiona Donovan, HSE; Dr. Darren Coppinger, Civil Engineering, NUI Galway; John Hannon, Director, Student Services, NUI Galway; Professor Pól Ó Dochartaigh, Registrar and Deputy President, NUI Galway; Ruth Buggie, SEAI; Dr. Mark Kelly, GMIT; Professor Colin Brown, Director, Ryan Institute, NUI Galway; Noel O'Connor, Buildings Office, NUI Galway; Lorraine McIlrath, Community Knowledge Initiative, NUI Galway; Michelle O’Dowd Lohan, Sustainability Engagement, NUI Galway; Dr. Martina Prendergast, Ryan Institute, NUI Galway; Dr. Richard Manton, Civil Engineering, NUI Galway; Dr. Diarmuid O'Donovan, HSE/NUI Galway; Marian Grady, Maintenance Department, Saolta University Healthcare Group; Dr. Jamie Goggins, Civil Engineering, NUI Galway