Údarás na hOllscoile


List of Members




The Hon Mrs Justice Catherine McGuinness


Dr James J. Browne

Registrar and Deputy-President

An tOllamh Pól Ó Dochartaigh

University Professors/Associate Professors (5)

Professor Kathy Murphy (Nursing and Midwifery)

Professor Antony Wheatley (Physiology)

Professor Vincent O’Flaherty (Natural Sciences & Microbiology)

An tOllamh Dáibhí Ó Cróinín (Stair & Institiúid de Móra)

Professor Terry Smith (NCBES)

Other University Academic Staff (5)

Dr Lucy Byrnes (Dean of Graduate Studies)

Ms Ursula Connolly (School of Law)

Dr Anthony Grehan (Earth and Ocean Sciences)

Dr Pat Morgan (Vice-President for the Student Experience)

Dr Emer Mulligan (School of Business and Economics)

Other University Employees (3)

Ms Sinéad Beacom (Human Resources)

Dr Eric Mortimer (Information, Solutions and Services)

Mr Brendan O’Looney (Information, Solutions and Services)

Elected Officers of Comhaltas na Mac Léinn/Students’ Union (2)

Mr Phelim Kelly (President)

Ms Rebecca Melvin (Vice-President/Education)

Postgraduate Student (1)

Ms Máire Bell

Nominations of External Organisations (3)

Dr Donagh O’Donoghue (IBEC)

Mr Niall O’Donnellan (Enterprise Ireland)

Ms Máire Ní Chuinneagáin (Irish Congress of Trade Unions)

University Graduates (4)

Ms Sandra Butler

Mr Conor Fottrell

Mr John Loftus

Professor Hubert McDermott

Local Authority Nominees (7)

Councillor Peter Keane (Galway City Council)

Councillor Eileen Mannion (Galway County Council)

Councillor P.J. Kelly (Clare County Council)

Councillor Margaret Adams (Mayo County Council)

Councillor John McCartin (Leitrim County Council)

Councillor Jim McGarry (Sligo County Council)

Councillor Domnick Connolly (Roscommon County Council)

National University of Ireland Nominees (2)

Dr Catherine Caulfield

Mr Noel Daly

President of St. Angela’s College, Sligo

Dr Anne Taheny

Artistic/Cultural Category (1)

Dr Jane O’Leary

Minister’s Nominees (3)

Dr John Greally

Mr Harry McGee

Ms Madeleine Taylor-Quinn


Non-members in attendance

Mr Keith Warnock (Vice-President for Capital Projects)

Dr Kieran Loftus (Executive Director of Operations)

Professor Chris Curtin (Vice-President for Innovation & Performance)

Professor Lokesh Joshi (Vice-President for Research)

Ms Mary Dooley (Bursar)

Mr Gearóid Ó Conluain (Rúnaí na hOllscoile)

Ms Áine Ní Chonghaile (Oifig an Rúnaí Ollscoile)