Our Staff

Meet the Staff of Adult Learning and Professional Development.

Adult Learning

Nuala McGuinn
Director, Centre for Adult Learning and Professional Development
091-492146
nuala.mcguinn@nuigalway.ie

Edel Cassidy
Centre Administrator
091-495972
edel.cassidy@nuigalway.ie

Maria Brady
International Summer School Coordinator
091-495442
maria.brady@nuigalway.ie

Tricia Sweeney
Marketing Coordinator
091-494066
tricia.sweeney@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Bonne Long
Multimedia Content Developer
091-494063
bonnie.long@nuigalway.ie

Arts & Social Science

Course Administrator
091-492144
artspt@nuigalway.ie

Eilis O'Regan
Course Coordinator
091-494481
eilis.oregan@nuigalway.ie

Jacqueline Murphy
Lecturer
091-494219
jacqueline.murphy@nuigalway.ie

Lisa Walshe
Lecturer - Political Science & Sociology
091-495787
lisa.walshe@nuigalway.ie

Business

Eilis O'Regan
Course Coordinator
091-494481
eilis.oregan@nuigalway.ie
 
Louise Coyle
Course Administrator
091-495786
louise.coyle@nuigalway.ie

Community Education

Gail Cassidy
Course Administrator
091-495241
gail.cassidy@nuigalway.ie

Helen Casey
Lecturer - Community Education
091-493110
helen.casey@nuigalway.ie

Deirdre Hardiman
Lecturer - Community Education
091-495203
deirdre.hardiman@nuigalway.ie

CPD Courses

Dr Brian Ó Donnchadha
CPD Development Officer
091-494423
brian.odonnchadha@nuigalway.ie

Early Childhood Studies

Course Administrator
091-492080
earlychildhood@nuigalway.ie

Suzanne Golden
Course Coordinator
091-492659
suzanne.golden@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Shelia Garrity
Academic Coordinator
091-492062
shelia.garrity@nuigalway.ie

IT Online

Aisling Monahan
Course Administrator
091-495698
mscsed@nuigalway.ie
aisling.monahan@nuigalway.ie

Majella O'Dea
Course Coordinator
091-494423
majella.odea@nuigalway.ie

Science & Technology

Emma Court
Course Administrator
091-494060
emma.court@nuigalway.ie 

Niamh McHugh
Course Administrator
091-495845
niamh.mchugh@nuigalway.ie

Dr Niamh Nolan
Flexible Programmes Development Officer
091-493746
niamh.nolan@nuigalway.ie

Technology Management

Aisling Monahan
Course Administrator
091-495698
aisling.monahan@nuigalway.ie

Training & Education

Berna Morgan
Foundation Diploma/Degree (Year 3 & 4) Administrator
091-494055
berna.morgan@nuigalway.ie

Pauline Dillon
Diploma (Year 2)/Employee Assistance Administrator
091-494059
pauline.dillon@nuigalway.ie

Edel Molloy
Certificate (Year 1)/PDE(FE) Administrator
091-494058
edel.molloy@nuigalway.ie

Tara Prendeville
Masters Administrator
091-494061
tara.prendeville@nuigalway.ie

Paul Gormley
Academic Coordinator
091-494056
paul.gormley@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Marie Morrissey
Training & Education Tutor
091-494062
marie.morrissey@nuigalway.ie

Tutor Support Line (Tues/Thurs/Fri – 2.15 to 5pm)

Padraig O'Sabhain
Part-time Teaching Assistant/Tutor
091-494065
padraig.osabhain@nuigalway.ie