Our services may have changed or due to restrictions we may not be in a position to offer support in certain areas. The most up to date information on our services can be found on the links below:

  1. Attendant Services http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/attendant-services/ and
    Cleaning Services http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/cleaning-services/
    Information on enhanced cleaning protocols and possible impact on other services
  2. Buildings Engineering & Infrastructure 
    http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/engineering-infrastructure/ 
    Updates on campus road restrictions
  3. Chair or desk http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/chair-desk-home-working/ 
    Guidance on Operator Chair and/or Desk for Home Working
  4. Dangan Sports Facilities http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/dangan/
    Updates on sports facilities in Dangan
  5. Event Management http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/room-events/event-management/
    Updates to managing events on campus, additional protocols event management and event safety requirements which must be adhered to
  6. Fire Prevention http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/fire-prevention/
    Covid-19 fire considerations
  7. Isolation Rooms
    List of designated Isolation Rooms. Queries re this list should be sent to the Helpdesk.
    See Returning to Campus Safely for the Unit Response Plan for a suspect Covid-19 case and use of the Isolation Room
  8. Mail Services http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/mail-services/
    Updates to mail services, collections etc
  9. Moving Office http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/moving-office/
    Updates to office move process
  10. Parking/Getting To and Around Campus http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/get-to-around/
    Updates to parking application process
  11. Perspex Screens/Barrier Screens http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/perspex-screens/
    Guidance on barrier screens
  12. Plumbing, Ventilation, Power & Lifts http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/plumbing-ventilation/
    Guidance on ventilation strategies, FAQs on service
  13. Protocol for the reopening of smaller university buildings
  14. Policies & Procedures http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/policies-procedures/
    Updates to QA123 Event Management & Safety, 2.3 Covid-19 Addendum
  15. Recycling & Waste Management http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/recycling/
    Updates on waste guidelines during Covid-19
  16. Security http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/security/
    Updates for visitors to the campus
  17. Signage: Covid-19 internal signage http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/signage/
    Information on Covid-19 internal signage and how to request additional signage
  18. Stewarding Services http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/service-helpdesk/stewarding-services/
    Updates on requesting stewarding services
  19. Teaching and Learning Buildings (Entrances, Exits and Routes)
    http://www.nuigalway.ie/buildings/maps/teaching-learning-buildings/
    Maps showing entrances, exits and routes in campus buildings
  20. Teaching and Learning, capacities of venues
    List of Teaching and Learning Venues with information on their capacity pre Covid-19 and with social distancing. Queries re this list should be sent to space@nuigalway.ie

Further information:

General University information is available on http://www.nuigalway.ie/alert/ 

Health & Safety information is available on  http://www.nuigalway.ie/health-safety/covid-19-updates-policies/

Returning to Campus Safely SharePoint site for the NUI Galway community
https://nuigalwayie.sharepoint.com/sites/ReturningtoWorkSafely 
Documents, forms, templates and resources related to the process of reopening facilities and returning to work are being made available on this dedicated site, includes Access forms and list of Covid-19 Coordinators.