Bernadine Brady
Lecturer
1010 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495759
Email: bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie

John Canavan
Personal Professor
Director, Child and Family Research Centre
1022 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495397
Email: john.canavan@nuigalway.ie

Mary Clancy
Lecturer, Global Women's Studies
201, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495347
Email: mary.clancy@nuigalway.ie

Declan Coogan
Lecturer, Social Work
223 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495373
Email: declanp.coogan@nuigalway.ie

Carmel Devaney
Lecturer
1009 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495733
Email: carmel.devaney@nuigalway.ie

Pat Dolan
Personal Professor
1030 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: + 353 (0)91 492930
Email: pat.dolan@nuigalway.ie

Nata Duvvury
Senior Lecturer, Global Women's Studies
219 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495399
Email: nata.duvvury@nuigalway.ie

Gerry Fitzpatrick
Lecturer
327 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493075
Email: gerard.fitzpatrick@nuigalway.ie

Allyn Fives
Lecturer
1004 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495732
Email: allyn.fives@nuigalway.ie

Brendan Flynn
Lecturer
316 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493160
Email: brendan.flynn@nuigalway.ie

Cormac Forkan
Lecturer
1003 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0) 91 493653
Email: cormac.forkan@nuigalway.ie

Paul Michael Garrett
Senior Lecturer
221 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495243
Email: pm.garrett@nuigalway.ie

Sheila Garrity
Lecturer
1025 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0) 91 494048
Email: sheila.garrity@nuigalway.ie

Hanna-Kaisa Hoppania
Lecturer
224 Áras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Email: hanna-kaisa.hoppania@nuigalway.ie

Mike Hynes
Lecturer
323 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  + 353 (0) 915104
Email: mike.hynes@nuigalway.ie

Danielle Kennan
Lecturer
1024 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  + 353 (0) 915731
Email: danielle.kennan@nuigalway.ie

Su-ming Khoo
Senior Lecturer
320 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493643
Email: suming.khoo@nuigalway.ie

Kevin Leyden
Personal Professor
313 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0)91 492299
Email: kevin.leyden@nuigalway.ie

Brian McGrath
Lecturer
322 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493405
Email: brian.mcgrath@nuigalway.ie

Vesna Malesevic
Lecturer
324 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495014
Email: vesna.malesevic@nuigalway.ie

Caroline McGregor
Personal Professor, Social Work
224 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492027
Email: caroline.mcgregor@nuigalway.ie

Jacqueline Murphy
Lecturer
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone +353 91 495787
Email: jacqueline.murphy@nuigalway.ie

Niall Ó Dochartaigh
Personal Professor
318 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493594
Email: niall.odochartaigh@nuigalway.ie

Niamh Reilly
Established Professor
310 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494345
Email: niamh.reilly@nuigalway.ie

Kevin Ryan
Lecturer
325 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493111
Email: kevin.ryan@nuigalway.ie

Stacey Scriver
Lecturer
204, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494116
Email: stacey.scriver@nuigalway.ie

phil. Alexander I. Stingl
Senior Lecturer
312 Arás Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492298
Email: alexander.stingl@nuigalway.ie

Diana Stypinska
Lecturer 
315 Arás Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Email: diana.stypinska@nuigalway.ie 

George Taylor
Lecturer
311 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493076
Email: george.taylor@nuigalway.ie

Lisa Walshe
Lecturer
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone +353 91 495787
Email: lisa.walshe@nuigalway.ie

Academic Co-ordination

Eleanor Kelly 
Practice Learning Co-ordinator, MSW Programme  
222 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495295
Email: eleanor.kelly@nuigalway.ie

Academic Staff

Search:

 

Head of School
Niamh Reilly
Established Professor of Political Science and Sociology
310 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494345
Email: niamh.reilly@nuigalway.ie

Deputy Head of School
Vesna Malesevic

Lecturer
324 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495014
Email: vesna.malesevic@nuigalway.ie

School Administrator
Helena Condon
305 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Full day Monday, Full day Wednesday and Friday Morning
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492297
Email: sopsas@nuigalway.ie 

Administrative Assistant
Stephanie Quinn

309 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492290
Email: stephanie.quinn@nuigalway.ie 

Gillian Browne
UNESCO Child and Family Research Centre & Centre for Global Women's Studies
1029 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495398
Email: gillian.browne@nuigalway.ie

 

Update to follow

 

Anne Byrne
Emeritus Professor

Mick Donnelly
Emeritus Lecturer

Mark Haugaard
Emeritus Professor

Tony Varley
Emeritus Senior Lecturer