Committee Members

‌ Prof . Matthew Griffin (Chair)

CÚRAM investigator and Prof. Transplant Biology, NUI Galway

Dr Anne-Marie Miller

CÚRAM researcher and Project Manager, Clinical Research Development Ireland

Dr Karolina  ‌Pakos - Zebrucka

Project Manager, MedTrain, CÚRAM

Dr. Ronan Mac Loughlin

Science Manager and Acting Head of Clinical, Aerogen and Chair, Industry Representative Group, CÚRAM

Dr Elena Fernandez 

International Medical Science Liaison in the Clinical Dept., Aerogen

Prof. Iain MacLaren

Centre for Excellence in Learning & Teaching; Prof. Higher Education, NUI Galway

Prof. John Newell

CÚRAM investigator and Prof. of Biostatistics, NUI Galway

Prof. David Brayden

Co-Director CÚRAM and Prof. Advanced Drug Delivery, UCD

Dr. Una Fitzgerald      

Director of the Galway Neuroscience Centre and Principal Investigator of the Multiple Sclerosis and Neurodegenerative Disorders Research Group at NUI Galway

John Kilmartin

Senior Director of Regulatory Affairs, Medtronic

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference

  1. To contribute to strategic development, action agreed initiatives, and provide strategic oversight of CÚRAM’s medical device focused education and training programmes.
  2. To assist in coordinative the implementation of CÚRAM’s education and training programmes in the participating institutions and with partners (including, regulatory bodies and other organisations).
  3. To follow up on the implementation of CÚRAM’s education and training programmes, assist in their review, and recommend how future programmes may be improved.
  4. To assist in showcasing CÚRAM’s education and training programmes during site reviews, annual retreats and other events.