Finance and Resource Committee

The Finance and Resource Committee is a permanently constituted standing Committee of Údarás na hOllscoile and the related Statute XVII, Chapter IX‌. The Finance and Resource Committee provides governance of the University’s finances.

Committee Support

Any queries in relation to the Finance and Resource Committee should be directed to

For more information please visit the Office of the Bursar

Terms of Reference 

 Finance & Resource Committee Terms of Reference


President Students’ Union

Anthony Grehan

Michal Molcho

Monica Crump

President (ex officio)

B.G. Ger Aherne (Chair)

Michael McNicholas

Sinéad Ní Fhatharta

Katherine McSharry

Bursar (ex officio)

Breda Fox   

Tom Acton

Richard Finn


Meeting Schedule


  • Thurs, 29th September 2022 (14:00pm)

  • Wed, 30th November 2022 (14:00pm)

  • ‌Tues, 14th February 2023 (14:00pm)
  • Wed, 12th April 2023 (14:00pm)
  • Mon, 12th June 2023 (14:00pm)