Our Team

Registry (Clárlann)

Registry

Tara Leydon
Intermin Director of Registry
091-492066 
tara.leydon@nuigalway.ie

Mary Ryan
Director of Registry (currently on leave)
091-494305
mary.ryan@nuigalway.ie

Thomas McArdle
Senior Manager
091-494305
thomas.mcardle@nuigalway.ie 

Patrycja Piatek 
Administrative Assistant
091-493058
patrycja.piatek@nuigalway.ie  

Admissions

Admissions Office

Admissions - General Queries
091-492401
undergradadmissions@nuigalway.ie

Garda Vetting
gvadmissions@nugalway.ie

Stephen O'Dea
Admissions Officer
091-494284
stephen.odea@nuigalway.ie

Undergraduate Admissions

Mary Liddy
Deputy Admissions Officer (Undergraduate)
091-495445
mary.liddy@nuigalway.ie

Anne Marie Duggan 
Administrative Assistant 
091-494024
annemarie.duggan@nuigalway.ie

Catherine Geraghty
Administrative Assistant
091-494023
catherine.geraghty@nuigalway.ie 

Postgraduate Admissions

Postgrad Admissions
Postgrad Admissions - General Queries
091-495999
postgradadmissions@nuigalway.ie

Postgraduate Research
pgresearch@nuigalway.ie

Dominica Moran
Deputy Admissions Officer ( Postgraduate)
091-493606 
dominica.moran@nuigalway.ie

Fiona Bohan
Administrative Assistant 
091-492102
fiona.bohan@nuigalway.ie

Maura Kavanagh
Administrative Assistant
091-492103
maura.kavanagh@nuigalway.ie

Maria Nevin
Administrative Assistant
091-493389 
maria.b.nevin@nuigalway.ie

Siobhan Nolan 
Administrative Assistant 
091-494228
siobhan.nolan@nuigalway.ie

Goretti O’Brien
Administrative Assistant 
Goretti.obrien@nuigalway.ie
091 495332

Yvonne O'Hara
Administrative Assistant
091-495446 
yvonne.ohara@nuigalway.ie

Tracy Uí Chonghaile
Administrative Assistant 
091-493065
tracy.uichonghaile@nuigalway.ie

Admissions Business Development

Florinda Green (a.m.)
Online Systems Manager
091-495466 
florinda.green@nuigalway.ie

Gráinne McCormick (a.m.)
Online Systems Manager
091-492107
grainne.mccormick@nuigalway.ie

 

Academic Records and Registration

Tara Leydon
Intermin Director of Registry
091-492066 
tara.leydon@nuigalway.ie

Emer Toner
Deputy Academic Records and Registration Officer
091-494406
emer.toner@nuigalway.ie

Conferring

Fionnuala Ní Chualáin
Manager, Projects, Conferring and Reporting Team
091-494352
fionnuala.nichualain@nuigalway.ie

Belinda Ó Haodha
Admin Assistant
091-495317
belinda.ohaodha@nuigalway.ie

Maria Fanning
Projects and Conferring Officer
091-495317
maria.fanning@nuigalway.ie

Examinations 

General Queries
091-493024 
examsoffice@nuigalway.ie 

Sally Connolly
Examinations Officer
091-493603
sally.connolly@nuigalway.ie

Pat Hayes
Deputy Examinations Officer
Exam Security Group
091-492036
patrick.hayes@nuigalway.ie 
examsecuritygroup@nuigalway.ie

Jonathan Richardson
Administrative Assistant - Examination Timetable & Arts 1st/2nd Year
091-495319
jonathan.richardson@nuigalway.ie 
examtimetabling@nuigalway.ie

Alice Hoary
Administrative Assistant - College of Business, Public Policy & Law.
091-495318
alice.hoary@nuigalway.ie

Mary Coyle 
Administrative Assistant - College of Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences
Computer Based Examinations
091-493284
mary.coyle@nuigalway.ie    

Michelle Broderick
Administrative Assistant - Arts 3rd/4th Year & Postgrads, Adult Ed Learning & Dev.
091-495894
michelle.broderick@nuigalway.ie

Karl Faherty 
Administrative Assistant – College of Science & Engineering (School of Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics, Applied Mathematics, Natural Sciences & Physics) and Exam Script Collection
091-494431
karl.faherty@nuigalway.ie

Patrcyja Piatek
Administrative Assistant – College of Science & Engineering (School of Computer Science & Engineering) - Afternoons Only
091-493058
patrycja.piatek@nuigalway.ie

Clodagh Raleigh
Administrative Assistant - Invigilation
091-492916
clodagh.raleigh@nuigalway.ie
invigilation@nuigalway.ie

Richard Bourke
Administrative Assistant - Exam Script Collection & Student Appeals - Afternoons only
091-494095
richard.bourke@nuigalway.ie
examappeals@nuigalway.ie

Olivia O'Reilly
Administrative Assistant - PhD Theses
091-493286
olivia.oreilly@nuigalway.ie 
phdexams@nuigalway.ie

Róisín Corcoran 
Administrative Assistant - Masters Theses, Extern Examiners
091-494461
roisin.corcoran@nuigalway.ie    
externs@nuigalway.ie

Registration

Registration - General Queries
reghelp@nuigalway.ie

Fiona Dwyer
Admin Assistant Registration - Arts
091-495024
fiona.dwyer@nuigalway.ie

Eileen Joyce
Admin Assistant Registration - Law & Commerce
091-495722
eileen.joyce@nuigalway.ie 

Bríd Ryan
Admin Assistant Registration - Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences with Adult Learning
091-493063
bridgetm.ryan@nuigalway.ie 

Denise Walsh
Admin Assistant Registration - Science and Engineering
091-493157
denise.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Student Registry Help Desk

General Queries
091-495999
askregistry@nuigalway.ie

Shauna Prenga
Manager
091-493443
shauna.prenga@nuigalway.ie

Maria McHugh
Admin Assistant
091-493446
maria.mchugh@nuigalway.ie

Verona Brett
Admin Assistant
091-495990
verona.brett@nuigalway.ie

Brenda Stewart
Admin Assistant
091-495990
brenda.stewart@nuigalway.ie

Ita Murphy (Mon, Tues, am Thurs)
Admin Assistant
091-493444
ita.murphy@nuigalway.ie

Anne Marie Flannery ( Tues, Wed, Fri am)
Administrative Assistant 
091 494461
annemarie.flannery@nuigalway.ie

Richard Bourke
Administrative Assistant - part-time
091-492137
richard.bourke@nuigalway.ie

 

Syllabus

Sheila Coyle
Administrative Assistant - Curriculum AKARI
091-493059
sheila.coyle@nuigalway.ie

Rebecca Gillen
Administrative Assistant - Curriculum AKARI
Part Time Wednessday, Thursday, & Friday A.M
rebecca.gillen@nuigalway.ie