Staff Information

Staff

Role

Phone

Email

Location

Dr Miriam Byrne Head of Physics 3394 Head of Physics Room PHY223 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Click on the following link to see academic and research staff in Physics

https://www.nuigalway.ie/our-research/people/physics/ 

Click on one of the tabs to see administrative, technical, adjunct or Emeritus Physics staff.

 

Administrative Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
Rebecca Nolan Administrator 2490 rebecca.nolan Room PHY224, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Leanne Cox Admin Assistant 2770/2491 leanne.cox Room PHY222, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
         

Technical Staff

NameRolePhoneEmailLocation
James Nallen Chief Technical Officer 3657 james.nallen Room PHY157, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Darius Ceburnis Senior Technical Officer (0.5) 2496 darius.ceburnis Room PHY229, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Derek Coburn Senior Techical Officer 4154 derek.coburn Room PHY155, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Bridget Cullagh Senior Technical Officer (0.5) 3356 bridget.cullagh Room PHY154, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Stuart Harries Senior Technical Officer 2525 stuart.harries Room PHY131, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Conor McBrierty Senior Technical Officer (0.5) 3666 conor.mcbrierty Room PHY156, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Padraic Moran Senior Technical Officer (0.5) 5143 pmoran Room PHY154, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Eoin O'Connor Senior Technical Officer (0.5) 2528 eoin.oconnor  Room PHY156, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Dr Oliver Ryan Senior Technical Officer 4155 oliver.ij.ryan Room PHY155, Ground Floor, Arts/Science

Adjunct Staff

NameEmailLocation
Dr Edward Coyne    
Dr Gregg Hallinan    
Professor Steven Jacques    
Dr Pat Moriarty   Room PHY138, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Peter Smyth peter.smyth  

Emeritus Staff

NamePhoneEmailLocation
Professor Emeritus Chris Dainty 2826 c.dainty Room PHY239, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus Thomas J Glynn 2516 thomas.glynn Room PHY172, Ground Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus George F Imbusch 2510 frank.imbusch Room PHY239, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus S Gerard Jennings 2704 gerard.jennings Room PHY239, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus Andrew Shearer   andrew.shearer
Room PHY239, 1st Floor, Arts/Science
Professor Emeritus R Michael Redfern   mike.redfern Room PHY239, 1st Floor, Arts/Science

Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone