Research office

The Research Office has responsibility for the development and promotion of the University's research effort, with the ultimate objective of increasing the overall research performance of NUI Galway in the domain of research. The office carries out a central research support function for NUI Galway academic and research staff by providing a range of research support services, assistance and intelligence to researchers on a range of funded research programmes supported by national and international funding agencies.

 Lokesh Joshi1

Professor Lokesh Joshi
Vice-President for Research


Tel: 353 91 495678 (Direct) Ext. 5768
Email: vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
Web: http://www.nuigalway.ie/our-research/people/natural-sciences/lokeshjoshi/

 

 Joanne Bane

Joanne O'Connor  
P.A. to the Vice-President for Research


Tel: 353 91 492047 (Direct) Ext. 2047
Email: joanne.oconnor@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 225

 Orla Baxter 1 Orla Baxter
Strategy & Planning
 


Tel: 353 91 493124 (Direct) Ext. 3124
Email: orla.baxter@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 230
 ‌‌Fiona Burns  1

Fiona Burns 
Research Support Officer
 

(SFI, HRB, NIH, Wellcome Trust)

Tel: 353 91 492034 (Direct) Ext. 2034
Email: fiona.burns@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 231

 

 ‌Gary Lupton 1

Dr Gary Lupton
Research Support Officer
(EU - FP7/ Marie Curie/ ERC, EI)

Tel: 353 91 495801 (Direct) Ext. 5801
Email: gary.lupton@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 220

 ‌‌Christine Delargy

Christine Delargy
Research Support Officer
(Irish Research Council, EPA, Other)

Tel: 353 91 493732 (Direct) Ext. 3732
Email: christine.delargy@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 229  

 ‌Natalie Walsh 1

Natalie Walsh
Research Desk Manager

Tel: 353 91 495382 (Direct) Ext. 5382
Email: natalie.walsh@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: Unit 8, Business Innovation Centre 

 ‌Noreen Goggin 1

Noreen Goggin
RSS Database Coordinator  

Tel: 353 91 495168 (Direct) Ext. 5168
Email: noreen.goggin@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 229

 ‌Eithne O'Connell 1

Eithne O'Connell
Administrative Assistant 
(General Enquiries & Ethics Committee)

Tel: 353 91 495312 (Direct) Ext. 5312
Email: eithne.oconnell@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: Unit 8, Business Innovation Centre

 

Contact us

Research & Innovation Centre
NUI Galway
University Road, Galway
E vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
T 353 (0)91 495312
F 353 (0)91 494591
Visit the Research Office Web site