Head of School

 

All Staff in the School of Natural Sciences

Academic Staff and Researchers

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone

Researchers

 

Surname

Firstname

Extension

Role

Email

Amin,

Dr. Hatem

5950

Visiting Researcher

hatem.amin@nuigalway.ie

BAKARICH

Dr.Shannon

3655

Research

SHANNON.BAKARICH@nuigalway.ie

Barry

Dr. James

2903

Research Assistant

james.barry@nuigalway.ie

Baxter

Dr. Sadhbh

5962

Researcher

sadhbh.baxter@nuigalway.ie

Bradshaw,

Dr.Brian

2882

Postdoctoral Researcher

brian.bradshaw@nuigalway.ie

Bueno,

Dr. Murilo

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

murilo.bueno@nuigalway.ie

Carlin

Dr. Caitriona

3863

Postdoctural Researcher

caitriona.carlin@nuigalway.ie

Collins

Dr. John

3191

Research Assistant

john.collins@nuigalway.ie

Dattoli,

Dr. Anna Ada

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

anna.dattoli@nuigalway.ie

Diaz,

Dr. Suraya

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

suraya.diaz@nuigalway.ie

Dugon

Dr. Michel

4491

Postdoctoral Researcher

michel.dugon@nuigalway.ie

Fabiana

Dr. Paula

 

Postdoctoral Researcher

paula.fabiana@nuigalway.ie

Flaherty

Dr. Margaret

2903

Research Assistant

margaret.flaherty@nuigalway.ie

Flici,

Dr. Hakima

2882

Postdoctoral Researcher

hakima.flici@nuigalway.ie

Grehan

Dr. Gerhan

3235

Senior Researcher

gerhan.grehan@nuigalway.ie

Grenon,

Dr. Muriel

5848

Research Fellow

muriel.grenon@nuigalway.ie

Guiheneuf,

Dr. Freddy

3197

Postdoctoral Researcher

fresddy.guiheneuf@nuigalway.ie

Gupta Vijai

Dr. Kumar

3693

Postdoctoral Researcher

kumar.gupta@nuigalway.ie

Haynes

Dr. Paula

5883

Postdoctoral Researcher

paula.haynes@nuigalway.ie

Healy,

Dr. Sandra

5890

Program Manager

sandra.healy@nuigalway.ie

Higgins,

Mr. Niall

3197

Visiting Researcher

niall.higgins@nuigalway.ie

Kennedy

Dr. Robert

3215

Researcher

robert.kennedy@nuigalway.ie

Kirkham,

Ms. Lucy

5758

Research Assistant

lucy.kirkham@nuigalway.ie

Kwenda,

Ms. Lucretia

5950

Research Assistant

lucretia.kwenda@nuigalway.ie

Lahue,

Dr. Elaine

5758

Senior Researcher

elaine.lahue@nuigalway.ie

Ljujic,

Dr. Mila

5890

Postdoctoral Researcher

mila.ljujic@nuigalway.ie

Logue,

Dr. Susan

5890

Postdoctoral Researcher

susan.logue@nuigalway.ie

Mahony

Dr. Therese

3821

Senior Researcher

therese.mahony@nuigalway.ie

Mangan,

Dr. Hazel

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

hazel.mangan@nuigalway.ie

Maurel,

Dr. Marion

5890

Postdoctoral Researcher

marion.maurel@nuigalway.ie

McCarthy

Dr. Seán

5161

Postdoctoral Researcher

sean.mccarthy@nuigalway.ie

Mnich,

Dr. Katarzyna

5890

Postdoctoral Researcher

katarzyna.mnich@nuigalway.ie

Morrison

Dr. Liam G

3200

Postdoctoral Researcher

liam.morrison@nuigalway.ie

Ní Longphúirt

Dr. Sorcha

3197

Research Fellow

sorcha.nilongphuirt@nuigalway.ie

Nitschke,

Dr. Udo

3197

Postdoctoral Researcher

una.nitschke@nuigalway.ie

Nowak

Dr. Dariusz

3222

Research Assistant

dariusz.nowak@nuigalway.ie

O’Carroll

Dr.Jack

2939

Research Assistant

jack.ocarroll@nuigalway.ie

O’Donovan

Dr. Anthonia

3693

Postdoctoral Researcher

ahthonia.odonovan@nuigalway.ie

O’Reilly-Cronin

Dr. Sorcha

2323

Research Assistant

sorcha.oreilly@nuigalway.ie

O’Riordan

Ms.Elaine

5921

Researcher

elaine.oriordan@nuigalway.ie

Patterson

Dr. Adrian

2879

Postdoctoral Researcher

adrian.patterson@nuigalway.ie

Quinlan,

Dr.Aisling

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

aisling.quinlan@nuigalway.ie

Rudigerova,

Ms. Katerina

2882

Reseach Assistant

katerina.rudigerova@nuigalway.ie

Santos

Dr. Clelton

3693

Postdoctoral Researcher

clelton.santos@nuigalway.ie

Tatti

Dr.Enrico

 

Postdoctoral Researcher

enrico.tattti@nuigalway.ie

Tsanov,

Dr.Nikolay

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

nikolay.tsanov@nuigalway.ie

Ulbricht,

Dr. Tobias

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

tobias.ulbricht@nuigalway.ie

Van Beneden

Dr. Amadine

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

amadine.vanbeneden@nuigalway.ie

Van Sluis

Dr. Marjolein

5950

Postdoctoral Researcher

marjolein.vansluis@nuigalway.ie

Varela Alvarez

Dr. Elena

3197

Postdoctoral Researcher

ELENA.VARELA-ALVAREZ@nuigalway.ie

Adjunct Staff

Dr Andrew McCarthy
EMBL Grenoble Outstation
71, avenue des Martyrs
CS 90181
38042 Grenoble Cedex 9
France

Tel: +33 4 76 20 7276
Email: andrewmc@embl.fr

Dr  Irena Dornreiter
Heinrich-Pette-Institut
Leibniz-Institut für Experimentelle Virologie (HPI)
Martinistrasse 52
D-20251
Hamburg
Germany 

Tel: +49 40 679 2731
Email: irena.dornreiter@comcast.net

Technical Staff

 

Surname

Firstname

Extension

Role

Email

Barrett

Dr. Maria

3310

Senior Technical Officer

MARIA.BARRETT@nuigalway.ie

Costanzo

Dr. Alessandra

2129

Senior Technical Officer

alessandra.costanzo@nuigalway.ie

Coughlan

Mr. Mike F.

3028

Senior Technical Officer

michael.coughlan@nuigalway.ie

Edwards

Dr. Maeve

2611

Technical Officer

maeve.edwards@nuigalway.ie

Fennell

Ms. Sheena

2269

Technical Officer

SHEENA.FENNELL@nuigalway.ie

Harvey,

Dr. Mark

2925

Senior Technical Officer

mark.harvey@nuigalway.ie

Islam

Dr. Md Nahidul

2059

Senior Technical Officer

mdnahidul.islam@nuigalway.ie

Lacey

Dr. Katrina

3028

Senior Technical Officer

katrina.lacey@nuigalway.ie

Mac Loughlin

Mr. Eoin

3640

Senior Technical Officer

eoin.macloughlin@nuigalway.ie

Nowak

Mr. Dariusz

2611

Technical Officer

dariusz.nowak@nuigalway.ie

O’Rafferty,

Mr. Patrick

3597

Senior Technical Officer

patrick.orafferty@nuigalway.ie

O'Riordan   

Ms. Elaine   

3572

Senior Technical Officer

elaine.oriordan@nuigalway.ie

Rooney

Mr. Shane

2310

Chief Technical Officer

shane.rooney@nuigalway.ie

Smyth

Ms. Ann

3028

Senior Technical Officer

ann.smyth@nuigalway.ie

Voisin,

Dr. Muriel

4403

Senior Technical Officer

muriel.voisin@nuigalway.ie

Walsh,

Mr. P.J.

2424

Technical Officer (part-time))

pj.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Wernecke,

Dr. Martina

4447

Chief Technical Officer

martina.wernecke@nuigalway.ie

Burke,

Mr. Michael

2925

Laboratory Attendant

michael.burke@nuigalway.ie

Rushe,

Mr. John

2448

Laboratory Attendant

john.rushe@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Staff

Surname First Name    Ext No Location Email Address
Cryan    Anne 2323 Room 213a, Martin Ryan Institute anne.cryan@nuigalway.ie
Cunningham Siobhan 2081/3778 Room ES207/216, Arts/Science Building siobhan.cunningham@nuigalway.ie
Daly Bernie    2737

Room 215, Arts/Science Building

bernie.daly@nuigalway.ie
Gallagher  Susan    2520    Room 205, Arts/Science Building susan.gallagher@nuigalway.ie
Larkin Lorna 2126 Room A208a, The Quadrangle lorna.larkin@nuigalway.ie
Mhic Dhonncha Síle    2340 Room 320, Ryan Institute     sile.mhicdhonncha@nuigalway.ie
O'Connell    Caroline 2294 Room 202, Arts/Science Building caroline.oconnell@nuigalway.ie
Owens Caroline 3778 Room 216, Arts/Science Building caroline.owens@nuigalway.ie
Ward Ashla    2420 Room 220, Arts/Science Building    ashla.ward@nuigalway.ie