Academic staff in the School Political Science and Sociology

Search:
Brady, Dr Bernadine
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5759
Byrne, Dr Anne
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3035
Canavan, Dr John
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5397
Clancy, Ms. Mary
Part-Time Teaching Assistant
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5347
Coogan, Mr Declan
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology
Curtin, Prof. Chris
Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 4311
Devaney, Ms Carmel
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5733
Dolan, Prof Patrick
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2930
Duvvury, Dr Nata
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5399
Fitzpatrick, Mr Gerard
University Teacher
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3075
Fives, Dr Allyn
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5732
Flynn, Dr. Brendan
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3160
Forkan, Dr Cormac
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 071-35653
Garrett, Dr. Paul Michael
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5243
Haugaard, Professor Mark
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2298
Kennan, Ms Danielle
Research Associate
Researcher Political Science & Sociology 5373
Khoo, Dr Su-Ming
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3643
Landy, Mr Fergal
Post Doctoral Researcher
Researcher Political Science & Sociology 5966
Leyden, Prof. Kevin
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2299
Malesevic, Dr Vesna
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5014
Mc Govern, Ms Marguerita
Practice Learning Coordinator
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5295
McGrath, Dr Brian
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3405
McGregor, Prof Caroline
Personal Professor
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2027
Millar, Dr Michelle
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3634
Ó Dochartaigh, Dr Niall
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3594
O’Donoghue, Ms Iwona
Research Assistant
Researcher Political Science & Sociology 5734
Powell, Dr. Kathy
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3804
Rau, Dr Henrike
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5104
Reilly, Dr. Niamh
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 5403
Ryan, Dr Kevin
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3111
Taylor, Dr. George
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 3076
Varley, Dr. Anthony
Senior Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2580
Ward, Dr Eilis
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Political Science & Sociology 2108

Academic Staff

Chris Curtin
Professor and Head of School
Vice President for Innovation and Performance Office: 307 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 492355
Email: chris.curtin@nuigalway.ie

Bernadine Brady
Lecturer and Researcher Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 495759
Email: bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie

Anne Byrne
Senior Lecturer
Office: 314 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493035
Email: anne.byrne@nuigalway.ie

John Canavan
Lecturer
Associate Director, Child and Family Research Centre Office: Child and Family Research Centre, Science and Engineering Technology Building
Telephone: 353 (0)91 495397
Email: john.canavan@nuigalway.ie

Mary Clancy
Lecturer
Global Women's Studies (part-time)
Office: Room 201, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
Telephone: 00 353 91 495347
Email: mary.clancy@nuigalway.ie

Declan Coogan
Lecturer Office: 223 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 495373
Email: declanp.coogan@nuigalway.ie

Carmel Devaney
Lecturer and Researcher
Co-ordinator, MA in Family Support Studies Office: Room 212b, Science and Engineering Technology Building
Telephone: 353 (0)91 495733
Email: carmel.devaney@nuigalway.ie

Pat Dolan
Professor and Director, Child and Family Research Centre
UNESCO Chair in Children, Youth and Civic Engagement Office: Room 113, Child and Family Research Centre, Science and Engineering Technology Building
Telephone: 00 353 91 492930
Email: pat.dolan@nuigalway.ie 

Nata Duvvury
Lecturer
Global Women's Studies Office: 219 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 00 353 91 495399
Email: nata.duvvury@nuigalway.ie

Ricca Edmondson
Professor Office: 310 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493077
Email: ricca.edmondson@nuigalway.ie

Gerry Fitzpatrick
Lecturer Office: 327 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493075
Email: gerard.fitzpatrick@nuigalway.ie

Allyn Fives
Lecturer Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 495732
Email: allyn.fives@nuigalway.ie

Brendan Flynn
Lecturer Office: 316 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493160
Email: brendan.flynn@nuigalway.ie

Cormac Forkan
Lecturer Office: Room 28, St. Angela's College, Lough Gill, Sligo
Telephone: 00 353 71 9195544
Email: cormac.forkan@nuigalway.ie

Paul Michael Garrett
Senior Lecturer Office: 221 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 495243
Email: pm.garrett@nuigalway.ie

Mark Haugaard
Professor Office: 312 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 492298
Email: mark.haugaard@nuigalway.ie

Su-ming Khoo
Lecturer Office: 320 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493643
Email: s.khoo@nuigalway.ie

Áine Macken-Walsh
Adjunct Lecturer
Teagasc Partnership Coordinator Office: Teagasc Rural Economy Research Centre (RERC), Mellow’s Campus, Athenry, Co. Galway
Telephone: 353 (0)91 845241
Email: aine.mackenwalshteagasc.ie

Brian McGrath
Lecturer Office: 322 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493405
Email: brian.mcgrath@nuigalway.ie

Vesna Malesevic
Lecturer Office: 324 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 495014
Email: vesna.malesevic@nuigalway.ie

Caroline McGregor
Professor of Political Science and Sociology–Social Work Office: 224 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 492027
Email: caroline.mcgregor@nuigalway.ie 

Michelle Millar
Senior Lecturer Office: 315 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493634
Email: michelle.millarnuigalway.ie

Pete Morriss
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: pete.morriss@nuigalway.ie

Niall Ó Dochartaigh
Lecturer Office: 318 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493594
Email: niall.odochartaigh@nuigalway.ie

Conchúr Ó Giollagáin
Lecturer Office: Room 201, Block S
Telephone: 353 (0)91 495434
Email: conchur.ogiollagain@nuigalway.ie 

Kathy Powell
Lecturer Office: 321 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 353 (0)91 493804
Email: kathy.powell@nuigalway.ie

Henrike Rau
Lecturer Office: 323 Aras Moyola
Telephone number: 353 (0)91 495104
Email: henrike.rau@nuigalway.ie

Niamh Reilly
Senior Lecturer
Global Women's Studies Office: 326 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 00 353 91 494345
Email: niamh.reilly@nuigalway.ie

Kevin Ryan
Lecturer Office: 325 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 00 353 91 493111
Email: kevin.ryan@nuigalway.ie

George Taylor
Lecturer Office: 311 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 00 353 91 493076
Email: george.taylor@nuigalway.ie 

Tony Varley
Senior Lecturer Office: 309 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 00 353 91 492580
Email: tony.varley@nuigalway.ie 

Eilís Ward
Lecturer
Office: 327 Aras Moyola
Telephone: Telephone: 00 353 91 492108
Email: eilis.ward@nuigalway.ie

Research Staff

Stacey Scriver Furlong
Post-Doctoral Researcher, Global Women's Studies Office: Room 204, Global Women’s Studies Programme, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
Email: stacey.furlong@nuigalway.ie

Adjunct Staff

Sheila Lawlor
Adjunct Lecturer, MA in Social Work Programme
Email: sheila.lawlorhse.ie

Catherine Sherlock
Adjunct Lecturer, MA in Social Work Programme
Email: Catheriner.Sherlockhse.ie

Academic Co-ordination

Michael Donnelly
Academic Co-ordinator Office: 304 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 00 353 91 493267
Email: michael.donnelly@nuigalway.ie

Marguerita McGovern
Practice Learning Co-ordinator, MSW Programme  Office: 222 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 00 353 91 495295
Email: marguerita.mcgovern@nuigalway.ie 

Administration

Kay Donohue
School of Political Science and Sociology Office: 308 Aras Moyola
Telephone: 00 353 91 492290
Email: kay.donohue@nuigalway.ie

Nuala Donohue
School of Political Science and Sociology Office: 10 Upper Newcastle Road
Telephone: 00 353 91 493678
Email: nuala.donohue@nuigalway.ie

Gillian Browne
Global Women's Studies Office: 10 Upper Newcastle Road
Telephone: 00 353 91 493450
Email: gillian.browne@nuigalway.ie

CHILD AND FAMILY RESEARCH CENTRE STAFF

Academic Staff

Pat Dolan
Professor and Director
UNESCO Chair in Children, Youth and Civic Engagement Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 492930
Email: pat.dolan@nuigalway.ie

John Canavan
Lecturer
Associate Director Office: Science and Engineering Technology Building
Telephone: 353 (0)91 495397
Email: john.canavan@nuigalway.ie

Bernadine Brady
Lecturer and Researcher Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 495759
Email: bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie

Carmel Devaney
Lecturer and Researcher
Co-ordinator, MA in Family Support Studies Office: Room 212b, Science and Engineering Technology Building
Telephone: 353 (0)91 495733
Email: carmel.devaney@nuigalway.ie

Allyn Fives
Lecturer Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 495732
Email: allyn.fives@nuigalway.ie

Research Staff

Liam Coen
Researcher Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 493522
Email: liam.coen@nuigalway.ie

Cormac Forkan
Researcher Office: St. Angela's College, Lough Gill, Sligo
Telephone: 00 353 71 9195544
Email: cormac.forkan@nuigalway.ie

Noreen Kearns
Researcher Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 495396
Email: noreen.kearns@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Staff

Aileen Shaw
Manager of Strategic Development  Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 493879
Email: aileen.shaw@nuigalway.ie

Gillian Browne
Administrator Office:  School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 495398
Email: gillian.browne@nuigalway.ie

Iwona O'Donoghue
Research Assistant, UNESCO Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 493879
Email: iwona.odonoghue@nuigalway.ie

Danielle Kennan
Researcher
Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 495731
Email: danielle.kennan@nuigalway.ie

Emily O'Donnell
Business Manager
Office: School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: 00 353 91 495872
Email: emily.odonnell@nuigalway.ie