Anne Byrne
Head of School & Senior Lecturer
314 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493035
Email: anne.byrne@nuigalway.ie

Bernadine Brady
Lecturer
1010 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495759
Email: bernadine.brady@nuigalway.ie

John Canavan
Senior Lecturer
Associate Director, Child and Family Research Centre
1022 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495397
Email: john.canavan@nuigalway.ie

Mary Clancy
Lecturer Global Women's Studies
201, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495347
Email: mary.clancy@nuigalway.ie

Declan Coogan
Lecturer, Social Work
223 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495373
Email: declanp.coogan@nuigalway.ie

Chris Curtin
Professor and Vice President for Innovation and Performance
307 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492355
Email: chris.curtin@nuigalway.ie

Carmel Devaney
Lecturer
1009 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495733
Email: carmel.devaney@nuigalway.ie

Pat Dolan
Professor
Director, Child and Family Research Centre
1030 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: + 353 (0)91 492930
Email: pat.dolan@nuigalway.ie

Nata Duvvury
Senior Lecturer, Global Women's Studies
219 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495399
Email: nata.duvvury@nuigalway.ie

Gerry Fitzpatrick
Lecturer
327 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493075
Email: gerard.fitzpatrick@nuigalway.ie

Allyn Fives
Lecturer
1004 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495732
Email: allyn.fives@nuigalway.ie

Brendan Flynn
Lecturer
316 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493160
Email: brendan.flynn@nuigalway.ie

Cormac Forkan
Lecturer
1003, Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0) 91 493653
Email: cormac.forkan@nuigalway.ie

Paul Michael Garrett
Senior Lecturer
221 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495243
Email: pm.garrett@nuigalway.ie

Mark Haugaard
Professor
312 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492298
Email: mark.haugaard@nuigalway.ie

Mike Hynes
Lecturer
323 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  + 353 (0) 915104
Email: mike.hynes@nuigalway.ie

Su-ming Khoo
Lecturer
320 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493643
Email: suming.khoo@nuigalway.ie

Kevin Leyden
Professor
313 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone:  +353 (0)91 492299
Email: kevin.leyden@nuigalway.ie

Brian McGrath
Lecturer
322 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493405
Email: brian.mcgrath@nuigalway.ie

Vesna Malesevic
Lecturer
324 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495014
Email: vesna.malesevic@nuigalway.ie

Caroline McGregor
Professor, Social Work
224 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492027
Email: caroline.mcgregor@nuigalway.ie

Michelle Millar
Senior Lecturer
315 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493634
Email: michelle.millar@nuigalway.ie

Niall Ó Dochartaigh
Senior Lecturer
318 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493594
Email: niall.odochartaigh@nuigalway.ie

Kathy Powell
Lecturer
321 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493804
Email: kathy.powell@nuigalway.ie

Henrike Rau
Lecturer
323 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495104
Email: henrike.rau@nuigalway.ie

Niamh Reilly
Senior Lecturer
Global Women's Studies
326 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494345
Email: niamh.reilly@nuigalway.ie

Kevin Ryan
Lecturer
325 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493111
Email: kevin.ryan@nuigalway.ie

George Taylor
Lecturer
311 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493076
Email: george.taylor@nuigalway.ie

Tony Varley
Senior Lecturer
309 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492580
Email: tony.varley@nuigalway.ie

Eilís Ward
Lecturer
327 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492108
Email: eilis.ward@nuigalway.ie

Research Staff

Stacey Scriver Furlong
Post-Doctoral Researcher, Global Women's Studies
204, 10 Upper Newcastle Road
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 494116
Email: stacey.furlong@nuigalway.ie

Academic Co-ordination

Michael Donnelly
Academic Co-ordinator
304 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493267
Email: michael.donnelly@nuigalway.ie

Marguerita McGovern
Practice Learning Co-ordinator, MSW Programme  
222 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495295
Email: marguerita.mcgovern@nuigalway.ie

 

Kay Donohue
308 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 492290
Email: kay.donohue@nuigalway.ie

Nuala Donohue
305 Aras Moyola
School of Political Science and Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 493678
Email: nuala.donohue@nuigalway.ie

Gillian Browne
Global Women's Studies
1029 Institute for Lifecourse & Society
School of Political Science & Sociology
Telephone: +353 (0)91 495398
Email: gillian.browne@nuigalway.ie

 

Ricca Edmondson
Emeritus Professor
ricca.edmondson@nuigalway.ie

Sheila Lawlor
Adjunct Lecturer, MA in Social Work Programme 
Email: sheila.lawlor@hse.ie

Áine Macken-Walsh
Adjunct Lecturer
Teagasc Partnership Coordinator Office: Teagasc Rural Economy Research Centre (RERC), Mellow’s Campus, Athenry, Co. Galway
Telephone: 353 (0)91 845241
Email: aine.mackenwalsh@teagasc.ie

Pete Morriss
Adjunct Lecturer
Email: pete.morriss@nuigalway.ie

Conchúr Ó Giollagáin
Adjunct Professor
Email: conchur.ogiollagain@nuigalway.ie

Catherine Sherlock
Adjunct Lecturer, MA in Social Work Programme 
Email: catheriner.sherlock@hse.ie