Research Office

The Research Office has responsibility for the development and promotion of the University's research effort, with the ultimate objective of increasing the overall research performance of NUI Galway in the domain of research. The office carries out a central research support function for NUI Galway academic and research staff by providing a range of research support services, assistance and intelligence to researchers on a range of funded research programmes supported by national and international funding agencies.
Connect:  rotwitterrofacebook

Lokesh Joshi1

Professor Lokesh Joshi
Vice-President for Research

Tel: 353 91 495678 (Direct) Ext. 5768
Email: vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
Web: http://www.nuigalway.ie/our-research/people/natural-sciences/lokeshjoshi/

 ‌‌marina.brien@nuigalway.ie

Marina Brien
P.A. to the Vice-President for Research

Tel: 353 91 492047 (Direct) Ext. 2047
Email: 
marina.brien@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 225

 Profile picture of Aengus Parsons

Aengus Parsons
Director


Tel: 353 91 493732 (Direct) Ext. 3732
Email: aengus.parsons@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 230

 ‌‌‌Ann Ryan 1

Dr Ann Ryan
Administrative Officer


Tel: 353 91 492034 (Direct) Ext. 2034
Email: ann.ryan@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 231

 Dawn Howard

Dr Dawn Howard
Research Support Officer (International Funding)
College of Science
School of Psychology

Tel: 353 91 494475 (Direct) Ext. 4475
Email: 
dawn.howard@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 Aine Ni Dhomhnaill

Áine Ní Dhomhnaill
Research Support Officer (International Funding)
College of Business, Public Policy and Law
College of Engineering and Informatics

Tel: 353 91 494477 (Direct) Ext. 4477
Email: 
aine.nidhomhnaill@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 marina.brien@nuigalway.ie

Aisling Dolan
Research Support Officer (National Funding)
College of Science
School of Psychology

Tel: 353 91 494476 (Direct) Ext. 4476
Email: aisling.dolan@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 Carmel Fennell

Dr Marina Ansaldo
Research Support Officer (National Funding)
College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies (except School of Psychology)
College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

Tel: 353 91 492045 (Direct) Ext. 2045
Email: marina.ansaldo@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 Carmel Fennell

Kerry Ward
Research Support Officer (International Funding)
College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies (except School of Psychology)
College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

Tel: 353 91 493124 (Direct) Ext. 3124
Email: kerry.ward@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212B

 Carmel Fennell

Cathal Kilcline
Research Support Officer (National Funding)
College of Business, Public Policy and Law
College of Engineering and Informatics

Tel: 353 91 492046 (Direct) Ext. 2046
Email: ckilcline@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212B

 Carmel Fennell

Carmel Fennell
Research Desk Manager

Tel: 353 91 495382 (Direct) Ext. 5382
Email: carmel.fennell@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 ‌‌Carmel Fennell

Diarmuid O' Malley
RSS Database Coordinator  

Tel: 353 91 495168 (Direct) Ext. 5168
Email: diarmuid.omalley@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 229

 ‌Carmel Fennell

Gem Mathieu
Administrative Assistant 
(General Enquiries & Ethics Committee)

Tel: 353 91 495312 (Direct) Ext. 5312
Email: gem.mathieu@nuigalway.ie
Ethics queries: ethics@nuigalway.ie
Rm No: 212

 Peter Feeney

Peter Feeney
University Solicitor
Legal Services and Contracts Manager


Tel: 353 91 493673 (Direct) Ext. 3673
Email: 
peter.feeney@nuigalway.ie
Oifig an Rúnaí
Room A129 The Quadrangle

Contact us

Research & Innovation Centre
NUI Galway
University Road, Galway
E vpresearch@nuigalway.ie
T 353 (0)91 495312
F 353 (0)91 494591
Visit the Research Office Web site