Discipline of Spanish Staff

Dr. Mel Boland
Head of Discipline
Co-ordinator of B.A. Final Year
Director of MA in Translation Studies, 
Room AMB 2008
091-493971
mel.boland@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Pilar Alderete-Diez
(on sabbatical leave, 2019-20)
Co-ordinator of First Year Arts, Commerce and Corporate Law
Room AMB 2025
091-492193
pilar.alderete@nuigalway.ie

Dr Lorraine Kelly
Co-ordinator of Year Abroad
Room AMB 2040
091-495927
lorraine.kelly@nuigalway.ie

Dr Kate Quinn
Head of School 
Room AMB 2032
091-492702
kate.quinn@nuigalway.ie

Ms Begoña Sangrador-Vegas
Co-ordinator of B. Comm International and B. Corp. Law International with Spanish
Room AMB 2017
091-493719
begona.sangrador-vegas@nuigalway.ie

Dr Lorna Shaughnessy
Co-ordinator of Evening Diploma, MA in Spanish and MA
in Advanced Language Skills (Spanish)
Room AMB 2004
091-492229
lorna.shaughnessy@nuigalway.ie
Crosswinds



Dr Ivan Kenny,
Co-ordinator of 2BA (2019-20),
Room AMB 2037
Ivan.kenny@nuigalway.ie

Ms. María Bernal Navarro
Co-ordinator of First Year Arts (2019-20)
Room AMB 2009
091-492136
maria.bernal@nuigalway.ie

 


Administrator

Language Assistants

Academic Staff

Spanish Staff - Research Profiles

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Alderete Diez, Dr. Pilar
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Spanish 2193
Boland, Dr Mel
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Spanish 3971
Cattaneo, Mr Massimo
Phd Student
CoreHR Employee Spanish
Kelly, Dr Lorraine
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Spanish 5927
Kenny, Dr Ivan
Part-Time Teaching Assistant
Academic Spanish
Quinn, Dr Kathleen
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Spanish 2702
Sangrador-Vegas, Ms Begona
Lecturer
Academic Spanish 3719
Shaughnessy, Dr. Lorna
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Spanish 2229