Discipline of Spanish Staff

Prof Bill Richardson

Head of Discipline
Co-ordinator of B.A. Final Year
Co-ordinator of B.A. with Latin American Studies 
Room AM308
091-492136
bill.richardson@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Pilar Alderete-Diez

Co-ordinator of First Year Arts, Commerce and Corporate Law
Room AM342
091-492193
pilar.alderete@nuigalway.ie

Dr Mel Boland

Co-ordinator of Year Abroad
Co-ordinator of MA in Translation Studies, MA in Spanish and MA in Advanced Language Skills (Spanish)
Erasmus Co-ordinator
Room AM316
091-493971
mel.boland@nuigalway.ie

Dr Lorraine Kelly
Room AM338
091-495927
lorraine.kelly@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Jennifer Wood
Room AM338
091-495927
jennifer.wood@nuigalway.ie

Dr Kate Quinn

Co-ordinator of BA Second Year Spanish
Room AM332
091-492702
kate.quinn@nuigalway.ie

Ms Begoña Sangrador-Vegas

Co-ordinator of B. Comm International and B. Corp. Law International with Spanish
Room AM317
091-493719
begona.sangrador-vegas@nuigalway.ie

Dr Lorna Shaughnessy

Evening Diploma Coordinator
Room AM304
091-492229
lorna.shaughnessy@nuigalway.ie


Administrator

Language Assistants

Academic Staff

Spanish Staff - Research Profiles

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Alderete Diez, Dr. Pilar
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Spanish 2193
Boland, Dr Mel
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Spanish 3971
Kelly, Dr Lorraine
Lecturer Below The Bar
Academic Spanish 5927
Quinn, Dr Kathleen
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Spanish 2702
Richardson, Prof Bill
Professor
Academic Spanish 2136
Sangrador-Vegas, Ms Begona
Lecturer
Academic Spanish 3719
Shaughnessy, Dr. Lorna
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Spanish 2229