Discipline of Spanish Staff

Dr. Mel Boland
Head of Discipline
Co-ordinator of B.A. Final Year
Co-ordinator of MA in Translation Studies, MA in Spanish and MA in Advanced Language Skills (Spanish)
Erasmus Co-ordinator
Room AM308
091-493971
mel.boland@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Pilar Alderete-Diez
Co-ordinator of First Year Arts, Commerce and Corporate Law
Room AM325
091-492193
pilar.alderete@nuigalway.ie

Dr Lorraine Kelly
Co-ordinator of Year Abroad
Room AM338
091-495927
lorraine.kelly@nuigalway.ie

Dr Kate Quinn
Co-ordinator of BA Second Year Spanish
Room AM332
091-492702
kate.quinn@nuigalway.ie

Ms Begoña Sangrador-Vegas
Co-ordinator of B. Comm International and B. Corp. Law International with Spanish
Room AM317
091-493719
begona.sangrador-vegas@nuigalway.ie

Dr Lorna Shaughnessy
Evening Diploma Coordinator
Room AM304
091-492229
lorna.shaughnessy@nuigalway.ie


Administrator

Language Assistants

Academic Staff

Spanish Staff - Research Profiles

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone
Alderete Diez, Dr. Pilar
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Spanish 2193
Boland, Dr Mel
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Spanish 3971
Kelly, Dr Lorraine
Lecturer Above The Bar
Academic Spanish 5927
Quinn, Dr Kathleen
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Spanish 2702
Sangrador-Vegas, Ms Begona
Lecturer
Academic Spanish 3719
Shaughnessy, Dr. Lorna
Lecturer Bar/College Lecturer
Academic Spanish 2229