Discipline of Spanish Staff

Dr. Mel Boland
Head of Discipline
Co-ordinator of B.A. Final Year
Director of MA in Translation Studies, 
Room AMB 2008
091-493971
mel.boland@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Pilar Alderete-Diez
Co-ordinator of Second Year (Arts)
Room AMB 2025
091-492193
pilar.alderete@nuigalway.ie

Dr Lorraine Kelly
Co-ordinator of Year Abroad
Room AMB 2040
091-495927
lorraine.kelly@nuigalway.ie

Dr Kate Quinn
Room AMB 2032
091-492702
kate.quinn@nuigalway.ie

Ms Begoña Sangrador-Vegas
Co-ordinator of B. Comm International and B. Corp. Law International with Spanish
Room AMB 2017
091-493719
begona.sangrador-vegas@nuigalway.ie

Dr Lorna Shaughnessy
Co-ordinator of Evening Diploma, MA in Spanish and MA
in Advanced Language Skills (Spanish)
Room AMB 2004
091-492229
lorna.shaughnessy@nuigalway.ie
Crosswinds

Dr Ivan Kenny,
Co-ordinator of First Year (Arts),
Room AMB 2037
Ivan.kenny@nuigalway.ie

Ms. María Bernal Navarro
Room AMB 2009
091-492136
maria.bernal@nuigalway.ie

 


Administrator

Language Assistants

Academic Staff

Spanish Staff - Research Profiles

Staff Name Type Subject Area Phone