Postgraduate Research Student Representatives

2017/2018 Postgraduate Research Student Representatives

College of Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies

Devon Goodwin
D.GOODWIN1@nuigalway.ie

 

College of Engineering and Informatics

Sadaf
S.ALAM2@nuigalway.ie

 

College of Business Public Policy and Law

Cillian Moran
c.moran37@nuigalway.ie

 

College of Medicine

David Monahan
d.monahan5@nuigalway.ie

Paul J. Choi
j.choi1@nuigalway.ie

College of Science

Alice Selby
alice.selby.95@gmail.com

Paul Greaney
PAUL.GREANEY@nuigalway.ie

  • Academic Council is the chief academic authority and, subject to review by Údarás na hOllscoile, controls the academic affairs of the University, including the curriculum, instruction and education provided by the University.  Each September, two PG students are elected for this committee. The term is for one year. 
  • Údarás na hOllscoile the University's governing authority, is responsible for managing and controlling all of the affairs of the University (Governing Authority).  Each January each year, elections take place for Postgraduate student representation on this committee. The term is one year from the 1st February.  
  •  Graduate Studies Board
    Details on the Graduate Studies Board is covered in section2.2 of the University Guidelines for Research Degree Programmes. The Students’ Union Postgraduate Officer is on this Board and if required, another graduate student nominated by the Students’ Union (on an annual basis).
  • Postgraduate Research Society - Please check out link NUI Galway Postgrad Facebook